Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Self-Rising Flour Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Self-Rising Flour

    Average Rating:

    108 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 108

    Sort by:

    • on September 08, 2009

      Just a caution. I made this with a cookie recipe which called for self-rising flour and 1/2 tsp salt. The total salt was WAY too much! I recommend cutting any additional salt out of the recipe or tasting it before adding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      Thanks! You're a life saver! Needed some for frying chicken and your recipe came to my rescue!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      worked perfectly for my beer bread!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2013

      Thank you! I needed self rising flour for Heaving Apple Pancakes, which I am making for ZWT9, but only have AP flour in the house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2013

      I used this for some sweet potato muffins that called for self-rising flour. The muffins came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2013

    • on August 16, 2012

      Went to make British Mamgus Pancakes and didn't have self rising flour - used this and it worked perfect - I'll be using it from now on whenever the need arises.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      worked wonderful and didn't have to go buy a bag for just a few uses here and there! thanks a bunch!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2012

      wonderful recipe. No need to buy self-rising flour. It's so easy to do when we need this for a recipe. I needed it for a cake and it was perfect. Thanks hcopeland :) Made for All you can cook buffet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2012

      I used this in a peach cobbler that I made tonight that called for "self-rising flour." Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2012

      I left out the salt, but it worked wonderfully :) Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      Wanted to make biscuits and gravy this morning and was in search of a new biscuit recipe. Didn't have self-rising flour, so I used this recipe. Came out great. Used with biscuit recipe 18354. I too would delete any salt from the actual recipe as Chef Tweaker suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

      So much cheaper than buying sefl-rising flour. I'll never buy it again. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      Used this to make greek cheese and olive quick bread. Worked perfectly. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2011

      works like a charm and is a money saver self rising flour is $3.99 and regular is $2.50 cost of the baking powder is very small and I don't use the salt because of our diet. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2010

      Love it!Has worked for me on a couple of recipes already.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      Nice recipe to have around. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      I recently used this recipe as a substitution for a European recipe which called for self-rising flour. I never purchase self-rising flour so this is a blessing to have. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      Worked like a charm. . .thanks so much!!! Used it in some wonderful pumpkin scones this morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Self-Rising Flour

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 458.5
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    41%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1709.8 mg
    71%
    Total Carbohydrate 97.0 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 12.9 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites