Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Self Filled Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Self Filled Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2003

      Talk about rich stuff!!This was a wonderful recipe!! We loved it. I added some white chocolate chips to the cake mix...and tat is all I changed to the recipe. It was TDF!!! It didn't need any other changes at all, and I would advice anyone looking at this recipe, try it!! And don't change a thing, quick whip up but oh so good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2002

      This is by far one of the best cupcake recipes around. I made these for my son's preschool and he came home with an empty plate! I would like to try a variation on this with white or strawberry cake mix, strawberry cream cheese and white chocolate chips. Excellent baked product that is worth the extra step of filling, try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2011

      I've made these cupcakes a dozen times since I stumbled onto this recipe. Best to stick with the ingredients as-is to get the best filling texture. I drop the filling in AFTER filling the batter up to about 3/4 of the cupcake paper and the filling always moves to the bottom as it should. Family and co-workers request that I bring these to almost every big get-together, they are a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      This recipe is fantastic! I have made these cupcakes a few times now, most recently as one of three kinds for my wedding a couple of weeks ago. These ones were all gone by the end of the night, and my aunt dubbed them the BEST CUPCAKES EVER! Only thing I did differently is fill the cups halfway, put in extra cream cheese mix, and put enough batter on top to mostly cover the cream cheese. Thank you so much for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      These are easy to make and so good! I didn't put a glaze or frosting on them, but I thought that Ms_Bold's picture looked amazing! I doubled the cream cheese center. I made 26 cupcakes. I definitely will use this recipe again. Thank you for posting this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      My mom made these for us when we were young and they were one of my favorites! I made this as a bundt cake and it turned out great. I included the egg in the filling. Once cooled, I drizzled with a chocolate glaze. Enjoy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      If you leave the egg out of the filling - it is BEAUTIFUL done as a bundt cake!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      I started making this recipe this morning to take to work. I got a late start in making it and was rushed for time. I made 12 cupcakes and then decided to pour the remaining batter and filling into a 9" square baking pan. I put the filling on the batter in scattered blobs and then swirled them with a knife. i baked both the cupcakes and the cake at the same time and had to increase the baking time by about 5 minutes. I used mini chocolate chips in the filling so that they would spread more evenly throughout the filling. Everyone loved this recipe!!! Five people had seconds!!! Thank you for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      This is an old favorite recipe, and my kids just love it! I mix it up by using different flavors of cake mix, and I generally top with just a swirl of icing so to not overpower the yummy filling. So good! Hostess better look out!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      These are amazing little treats. I prepared them for my hubby's birthday and stacked them in a pyramid on a pedestal cake plate and drizzled with Very Shiny Chocolate Glaze for a spectacular presentation. Honestly, they needed no frosting or glaze, though. I used a German Chocolate cake mix and semi-sweet chocolate bits. I used the same semi-sweet chocolate to create the glaze. Some of the cream cheese mixture did sink to the middle and create a filling for the cup cakes, and some stayed on top and marbled beautifully. I am not a baker and love any help that I can get. These cupcakes made me look like a pro and were a hit for the birthday.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      These turned out great made with fat free cream cheese and milk chocolate chips. Next time I will fill the muffin tins 1/2 full with batter, add the cream cheese, then top with 1-2 tsp cupcake batter to make sure the filling ends up in the middle. Tasty recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      So easy, so delicious!! I used a cheap, store-brand cake mix & followed the recipe exactly. I did use almost 2 tsp of cream cheese in each cupcake, b/c I otherwise would've had a lot of leftover cream-cheese mixture. These baked perfectly in 22 min at 350, and I topped with Chocolate Buttercream Frosting, and took them to a football watch party. They are sweet, moist, full of flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2006

      I do dessert catering as a side job/hobby. I made 60 of these for a friend's BBQ. The adults were fighting like children over the last ones! The only thing I changed was I used mini chips and did half with butter cake and half with chocolate butter cake. The next time I made them I used the oversized muffin pans and used full sized chocolate chips. I finish with cream cheese frosting (homemade or if using store baught, refrigerate for an hour to stiffen) piped with a large star tip just on the center of the cup cake and some fine chocolate shavings, THey look beautiful and taste even better! Next I am going to try apple cake with cinnamon chips. I'll let you know how they turn out.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2005

      These were great!!! The first batch was hard to get out of the cupcake pan because the cream cheese part went over the sides a bit. I made the second batch by adding more choc cake batter on TOP of the cream cheese mixture. I don't know if you meant that in the recipe, wasn't clear... but these were delicious!!! THANK YOU!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2013

      Made these for a baby gender reveal party! I colored the filling and they came out great! I filled the cupcakes 2/3 full, put in the filling and then put an extra spoonful of cupcake batter on top. I used probably a tablespoon of filling and mini chocolate chips. I added an extra half block of cream cheese and sugar to the filling so that I would have enough for the cupcakes. I ended up with extra so I probably didn't need to stretch it. <br/><br/>I loved how quick and easy these were and people enjoyed the taste very much. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      This was such a simple way to make cupcakes even more special. I didn't top them with any frosting, but they were still very good with a glass of milk. Its a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      These taste yummy and are easy to make - convenient too given the small number of ingrediants.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      These were a HUGE hit with our crowd! We are making them again for my son's class at school.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      Am so exciting I am making them right now . I added cajeta ( dulce de leche) to the cream cheese. Crossing my fingers I will keep you all posted!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      These were a big hit for my SIL's 40th bash at a bar..brought them along as is-no frosting so easy to transport and everyone raved. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Self Filled Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (1036 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 175.7
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    44%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 18.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 220.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 15.1 g
    60%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites