13 Reviews

This coffee is so good! Would be nice for a special celebration or maybe brunch. Added just the nutmeg to the coffee and enjoyed. Will be making this yummy coffee again! Made and reviewed for Culinary Quest 2015.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 August 22, 2015

im re entering the review as its not showing up made for cherry bombers this is a very nice drink loved it

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. August 21, 2015

What a way to start the day!! Delicious coffee. We topped ours with both the grated chocolate and nutmeg. I'll make this again for a special treat on a weekend relaxing day. I would either skip the almond extract or sub with vanilla next time - just personal preference. Thank you ! Made for CQ 2 - Quebec Canada region.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood August 18, 2015

What a great Cafe Au Lait Linky. I enjoyed it very much. It was lovely right to the last drop. I went with the nutmeg option. Thank you for sharing a recipe that I will enjoy again and again. Made for Culinary Quest - Quebec - 2015.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato August 18, 2015

Talk about good to the last drop! : ) This really hit the spot today -- I needed something to give me a lift for the afternoon and it delivered. Will definitely be making this again. Made for the Football Pool.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DailyInspiration January 18, 2015

Lovely drink to enjoy on a weekend morning when you have time to savor and enjoy! I was naughty and used half and half instead of low fat milk. :) Thanks for sharing! Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom October 19, 2014

Tasty! I think I would like it better with whole milk, but we always buy 2% and that's why I chose the recipe. It seemed a little watery, but I liked the flavors. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview October 17, 2014

Great coffee drink - loved everything about it. Thanks for sharing. Congrats on your Football win!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme October 10, 2014

Wonderful coffee drink!!! I had this with my brunch/lunch today, as it is cooler weather here today. I was surprised by how the chocolate flavor came through. I used 2% milk, which I normally add 1/2 and 1/2, but with the chocolate it was still creamy and delicious. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for your 2nd win in the football pool this year, congratulations!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 October 06, 2014

Oh My Goodness!.This is outstanding. I might become addicted. Made for your football win.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SB6 September 29, 2014
Seize the Day Cafe Au Lait