Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / See's Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    See's Fudge

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 18, 2002

      i have been searching for this texture and flavor for years. Melts in your mouth.. Our UPS man says its heavenly and I think so too!!S.Rutherford

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2012

      This is ok, but it's not the original See's fudge recipe. I got the recipe in 1962 while living in Los Angeles. It has 2 sticks butter, 4 1/2 cups sugar, 2 jar marshmallow cream, 1 can evap. milk, tablespoon vanilla, 2 cups nuts and 2 cups chocolate chips. I'm not saying this is a bad recipe, it's pretty good, but butter makes it richer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2012

      It's hard to say if this is really the recipe used by Sees Candies?, but I have used this recipe (reported as such) for more than 30 years; in my opinion it is the very best. Taking the time to melt the butter and marshmellows in a double boiler, as described, gives far superior results than the lazy combination of marshmellow cream found in other recipes. Timing is of the essence, pay close attention while preparing this recipe. Here's three pointers that will really make a difference:
      1) It is very important to boil the sugar and evaporated milk precisely for 6 minutes; if it is over-cooked it will become brittle and if it is undercooked it will not have a good creamy texture.
      2) Do not substitute margarine for butter; it will not set up well with margarine.
      3) Some may find milk chocolate chips produce fudge a little too sweet (I am one of them); I always use semi-sweet choclate chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      This is the exact recipe my grandmother fixed years and years ago. My mother now fixes it also, during Christmastime--only she uses a jar of Marshmallow Fluff instead of marshmallows. This recipe is an all-time favorite of mine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      My Grandmother used to make this every Christmas, all of us in the family loved it! She made other cookies and goodies and bundled all into a christmas package for us. Yummiest Fudge on earth ! Thanks for making Christmas for me this year ! I am going to make it, & give away like granny did !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      Yummy! I made some of this for DB to take to work his co-workers and the contractors that were doing work that day devoured it! I have never made fudge before and wasn't sure how, so in step 8 "stir until well blended" I wasn't sure if it meant just until the items were mixed, or until the chocolate melted. I wanted it to be creamy so I stirred it until the chocolate was mostly melted :-) MMMM MMMM good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      I've been making this recipe for years, but my recipe makes a whopping five pounds per batch. So this made it easy because it pretty much cut my old recipe in half so I can now make several flavors at a time. I love this recipe as a base, I then add nuts, or peanut butter cups, peppermint patties, or even snickers in the mix. This recipe is a no fail and is one of the only recipes for fudge I use. I love it tons!! Edit : Also you can use this exact same recipe for white chocolate fudge as well. Just use White chocolate chips- best fudge ever! Also use same recipe for a neopolition fudge. Just use white chips with Strawberry in place of vanilla extract. Instead of using regular marshmellows Use strawberry. I repeat the recipe three times layering chocolate, vanilla, then strawberry. Omg not only pretty but yumm..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      I made this fudge for my sister who loves See's Chocolates. Though she had never had their "fudge", she says this was "Verrrrrrryyy Goooood!!!" I heard the same things from others that tried it. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      As an adolescent in the 70's this recipe was passed around as the "Million Dollar Fudge" recipe. The story goes that someone ate this fidge recipe and wrote to the company for the recipe, they were excited to receive the recipe but along with it was a bill for a million dollars for that recipe. It is an easy and great tasting recipe! I tried to find it in our family's recipe baxes and coldn't. Thanks to Sharlene and RecipeZaar I can add it to my collection and share it with the next generation. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      I am not rating only because I used 1/2 and 1/2 cream instead of condensed milk which resulted in a not totally set fudge, it turned out more like icing! I can't wait to try this recipe correctly next time because I am sure that it is great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      My grandmother made this recipe every year at Christmas and only at Christmas so we longed for it all year!! She used the colored marshmallows so it was so festive looking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2005

      Sharlene, this fudge is awesome! So rich, creamy and smooth! Very easy to make and provides delicious results : ) Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2004

      This fudge is very good. Very creamy and not too rich. I will make this again. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Candy Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for See's Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (50 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 205.0
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    48%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 13.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 48.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 24.2 g
    96%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites