Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Secret-Ingredient Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Secret-Ingredient Chocolate Chunk Cookies

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 13, 2008

      These cookies spread a lot on me, and I never have problems with that. Still, they were good to eat, just didn't like the physical appearance.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      I would have picked 3 1/2 stars but it won't let me :( I thought these were just alright, but the rest of the family loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      These cookies were delicious and very easy to make. I creamed my butter and sugars with a wooden spoon, like in the recipe, and it was so easy to incorporate...plus I didn't have those pesky beaters to clean! I loved the taste and appearance of these cookies...reminded me of my childhood... elementary school bake sales! Use a good quality chocholate for the chunks... it was totally worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      I have found the perfect chocolate chip cookie and this is it. I did not have the unsalted butter, so I used salted and left out the additional salt. I mixed by hand as suggested. I used Nestle's Chocolate chunks, rather than cutting up a chocolate bar. Mine came out chunky (not flat) and light in color. They were quite gooey and a little "underdone" upon removal from the oven, but once cooled were soft and chewy. Honestly, they looked and tasted like gourmet bakery cookies. They do melt in your mouth. My children also said they were the best cookies I had ever made. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      I don't like the appearance of these cookies, they turned dark brown because of the brown sugar i used. And they have a smooth texture/appearnce and flatter than i've wanted (even if i chilled the batter overnight). I baked 12min (first batch) they were soft (not crunchy out), the other batch were baked 15min and they turned out crispy. These are sweet cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

      These are great, I got 30 from the mixture and added 3 of the chunky size bars of Cadbury Energy chocolate (weighed 5 1/2 ounces) cut each piece in to thirds. Nice big chunks of chocolate..yummm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      Outstanding recipe! These are to die for! I LOVE them! Thank you soooo much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      All I can say is WOW! These are fabulous cookies. I divided the dough in half and fixed the first half with milk chocolate chips and the second half with pecans. Absolutely fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2004

      i'll never try another recipe again! this is perfect and is the recipe i have been waiting for. i used large chunks of semi sweet chocolate that worked perfectly in this cookie. the outside seems to cook quickly and seal the inside of the cookie making it very chewy and gooey on the inside but cooked perfectly on the outside! i would rate this higher than 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2004

      These cookies were so good! They were crispy on the edges and soft and chewy in the center. Mine were thinner and not plumb, but the taste was so good, and I liked the crispy-chewiness to them, and so did my boys!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2004

      These were good. I got 46 cookies. I found I had to bake them for 12 minutes before they were done. They came out crispy on the outside and soft and chewy inside. After chilling in the fridge for 1/2 a day It was impossible to drop by tablespoon as the dough was cold and crumbly so what I did was roll them in a ball. That worked well. They were good cookies and we enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Secret-Ingredient Chocolate Chunk Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (988 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 81.7
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    40%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 14.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 65.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites