11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These cookies spread a lot on me, and I never have problems with that. Still, they were good to eat, just didn't like the physical appearance.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TeacherKim November 13, 2008

I would have picked 3 1/2 stars but it won't let me :( I thought these were just alright, but the rest of the family loved them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cherlyndria77 June 16, 2007

These cookies were delicious and very easy to make. I creamed my butter and sugars with a wooden spoon, like in the recipe, and it was so easy to incorporate...plus I didn't have those pesky beaters to clean! I loved the taste and appearance of these cookies...reminded me of my childhood... elementary school bake sales! Use a good quality chocholate for the chunks... it was totally worth it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
atlfitgirl October 25, 2006

I have found the perfect chocolate chip cookie and this is it. I did not have the unsalted butter, so I used salted and left out the additional salt. I mixed by hand as suggested. I used Nestle's Chocolate chunks, rather than cutting up a chocolate bar. Mine came out chunky (not flat) and light in color. They were quite gooey and a little "underdone" upon removal from the oven, but once cooled were soft and chewy. Honestly, they looked and tasted like gourmet bakery cookies. They do melt in your mouth. My children also said they were the best cookies I had ever made. A keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bunduda October 09, 2006

I don't like the appearance of these cookies, they turned dark brown because of the brown sugar i used. And they have a smooth texture/appearnce and flatter than i've wanted (even if i chilled the batter overnight). I baked 12min (first batch) they were soft (not crunchy out), the other batch were baked 15min and they turned out crispy. These are sweet cookies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fawn512 October 07, 2006

These are great, I got 30 from the mixture and added 3 of the chunky size bars of Cadbury Energy chocolate (weighed 5 1/2 ounces) cut each piece in to thirds. Nice big chunks of chocolate..yummm.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* March 20, 2006

Outstanding recipe! These are to die for! I LOVE them! Thank you soooo much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
najwa October 04, 2005

All I can say is WOW! These are fabulous cookies. I divided the dough in half and fixed the first half with milk chocolate chips and the second half with pecans. Absolutely fabulous!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RobinTX March 19, 2005

i'll never try another recipe again! this is perfect and is the recipe i have been waiting for. i used large chunks of semi sweet chocolate that worked perfectly in this cookie. the outside seems to cook quickly and seal the inside of the cookie making it very chewy and gooey on the inside but cooked perfectly on the outside! i would rate this higher than 5 stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DaniClement December 23, 2004

These cookies were so good! They were crispy on the edges and soft and chewy in the center. Mine were thinner and not plumb, but the taste was so good, and I liked the crispy-chewiness to them, and so did my boys!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Paula July 27, 2004
Secret-Ingredient Chocolate Chunk Cookies