Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Seaweed Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Seaweed Salad

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2012

      Super food (super healthy) in a super delicious form! What more can anyone want.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2012

      I am amazed! My DH asked if I could try to make some seaweed salad, (like the one he recently had a local restaurant) because he loved it! I had never had it, so went on an adventure in finding a suitable recipe. Of course, Rita would have it! I followed this exactly, and we both loved this....it was healthy, great tasting, and so easy! A must try!! Even if you think you won't like it, I loved it, and I never thought I would. Made for Diabetic Tailgate Party!
      September 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2012

      This was really, really good. Much better than any seaweed salad I've ever had in a restaurant, and I didn't even use the best quality seaweed. I had all the ingredients and I followed the recipe very closely. Delicious. Even my picky husband loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      I have died and gone to HEAVEN! I followed the recipe exactly and it was DELISH!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      I bought some dried seaweed about 5 years ago and I never knew what to do with it until now (foods that are dehydrated can be stored for years). I have researched the health benefits of seaweed and was amazed. I want to eat it 2 - 4 times a week. This recipe is simple, fast, and above all, delicious. I like a little spice-heat so I substituted, hot sesame oil for the regular, left out the sugar and cilantro, only used 1/2 clove of garlic minced, and this came out phenomenal. I will be going to Chinatown next week to stock up on seaweed. It is an ancient food and it provides your body with the minerals that are not in the American diet. Thank you so much for posting this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2014

      I can't believe I have not reviewed this magnificent Seaweed Salad, I love it and make it frequently, it tastes just like the Ban Chan from our favorite Korean restaurant. DH does not eat it, he does not like seaweed, more for me. Thanks Rita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2014

      I have been looking for the "RIGHT" recipe for a long time. Perfection! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2012

      This is the first time that I've prepared seaweed!! It was a lovely suprise. I think next time I'll use less vinegar, for my taste, and maybe more sesame. It was a hit with my guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      Delicious. I love seaweed salad. I could eat it every day, and this one is wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      Simple and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      I'm so glad I picked this to make! I halved the recipe and will make this again! Thanks Rita for a yummy recipe! Made for the Australian Recipe Swap#16!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      YUM!! dee-licious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      delicious! i ommited the cilantro entirely and used a bit of wasabi powder in place of the red pepper flakes - this little tweak made it taste kind of like sushi but without the rice. it was awesome! this recipe is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      This was soooo good! I used a 14 oz. bag of salted seaweed ( not dried ), and I halved the amount of cilantro just because I'm not that crazy about the taste. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Seaweed Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (45 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 62.9
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    65%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 761.5 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    wakame seaweed

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes