Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Seattle Dogs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Seattle Dogs

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2013

      These are really good!!! I thought it would be too much onion. However as it cooked down it was just fine. I was tempted to not cook them for the full 20 minutes... I did and I think that was worth it. I was glad to learn that these are authentic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2012

      I was leery about the brown sugar and cream cheese but decided to go for it. Glad I did, I really enjoyed this. A keeper for sure. A nice break from a plain old hotdog. I used a smoked sausage instead of hotdog. First I boiled the sausage in a little water in a fry pan when the water was boiled out I slit the sausage in halve and fried it face down in its own juices just till slightly brown.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      I enjoyed this using a veggie sausage and veggie bacon. I love the onions, not sure about the cream cheese. Nice for a change!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2012

      Wow!!! What a fun new way to enjoy a dog!! I always make caramelized onions to top off my steak, so figured it would liven up a hot dog as well and I was right. I made this as written, but next time I will probably leave the brown sugar out, the onions make it sweet enough. Thanks for sharing a fun recipe. Made for Stars Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2011

      Family gave this a 4. I think it was pretty good but I think next time I will try it with smoked sausages instead of hot dogs. I love cream cheese and sauteed onions so this was a very nice change from the plain old American dog way of serving them..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2011

      Having bought one of these "Bagel Dogs" from a street vendor in Seattle back in the mid '90s (and yes, it was "after hours" just as you say), I can attest that these are pretty darn authentic! I definitely remember the creme cheese and the caramelized onions being signature ingredients. Only difference was I chose the sausage dog option back then, and therefore to recreate the memory I used them now too. As a fellow Washingtonian I can give my props; this classic combo really works and tastes great. For a twist you could also add red peppers to the onion. Thanks for posting, sofie-a-toast! [Made for I Recommend Red White and Blue]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2013

      This all goes very well together. I got the idea of using sausages from other reviewers and that worked out well. I also skipped the sugar for caramelizing the onion. These are messy, but worth it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2012

      Hot dogs with the luxury of cream cheese. Never can I imagine people not indulging...or they get what they deserve. Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2011

      This was a pretty good combination of flavors. I found them a little too sweet, but would just not use the sugar next time. I did really like the melty cream cheese and onions together. Will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2011

      I must say these are STRANGE, but GOOD!! I made as is and they had a nice sweetness from the sugared onions and the cream cheese was a nice touch. Made for PAC Spring 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Seattle Dogs

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 477.2
     
    Calories from Fat 305
    64%
    Total Fat 33.9 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 15.4 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 75.7 mg
    25%
    Sodium 874.9 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 9.0 g
    36%
    Protein 12.3 g
    24%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites