Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Season's Crock Pot Chicago Italian Beef Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Season's Crock Pot Chicago Italian Beef Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2012

      So flavorful! The beef fell apart in the crock pot, and the au jus was amazing! I added sliced onions, red, orange, and yellow bell peppers, and half of a jar of sweet banana peppers about an hour before it was done cooking. I also made homemade hoagie buns to serve it on, which were great! (Pammy's Hoagies #161440) Thank you! We will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2010

      Excellent! Just what I was looking for. I didn't have any nice crusty rolls so made a pot of white rice to serve it over. Great combination. I didn't do anything different with recipe, except left out the green peppers since my Hubby doesn't like them. Definitely high salt though, so cut back if you don't have a salty palette. For once he didn't have to ADD salt to his dinner. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      we thought this was really good! we did not add the bell peppers but didnt see the need to after eating it..i felt it was a little salty but my husband loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      Delish! We had this tonight on fresh ciabatta buns with provolone cheese. We used the yummy broth as au jus and dipped away! I made this as directed and wouldn't change anything. The spices were very nice and not overpowering. Made for 2009 Faves. Thanks Hill Family! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      I was looking for a recipe w/out onions, garlic or tomato (allergies). I left out the garlic, used 1/8 tsp powdered bay leaf, 3 lb roast and broth. I also browned the roast on all sides first. Made a lovely broth that I am freezing for future recipes that call for beef broth. The meat disappeared quickly! Thanks much. UPDATE: This made it into my Top Fav's of 2009 cookbook. Original Review 9-10-09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      Everyone loved this(even my FIL,who is used to very plain food). I used the water and bouillion but left out the green pepper because I only had red and didn't know if thast would matter. I served it "open face" style on white sandwich bread. The only complaint was (from my fiance) that at the end all the flavors got to be a little "strong",but he cleaned his plate!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      I've never made a pulled meat recipe before and I really didn't expect DH to like it. On the contrary, it got 5 stars from him! In fact we were 3 tonight and we all gave this recipe a 5 rating. I couldn't get any dry salad dressing mix at our store so I used a cup if fat free Italian dressing in a bottle and skipped the water ( I made a half amount). I still added the rest of the ingredients and was a bit paranoid when I tasted the finished seasoning mix because, boy, was it strong! I forged ahead and I'm so glad I did because we got the tastiest beef we have had in a very long time. I didn't have the buns and the guys wanted potatoes so I split baked spuds and topped them with the beef. I didn't add any bouillon (didn't think it was needed) but I did add red bell pepper. OH, and I didn't add the salt and pepper first listed and never missed it. I can't wait to try it in buns. I loved the way the pulled meat absorbs all of the liquid when I put it back into the crock pot to rewarm before dinner. I made it yesterday and chilled overnight so I could skim off all of the fat. I'm sure that this will show up repeatedly at our house. Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      YUMMY! I love Italian beef and this is the first time I've tried making it at home ... but it won't be the last. This recipe is awesome and so easy -- the crock pot does all the work. I followed it exactly with the exception of the meat ... I had a chuck roast I was planning to fix today anyway and then decided to use it in this recipe. I even added the bouillon cubes and green pepper at the end. It made great sandwiches which I topped with swiss cheese. The blend of spices is just perfect. This recipe rocks! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Season's Crock Pot Chicago Italian Beef Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (241 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 451.6
     
    Calories from Fat 248
    54%
    Total Fat 27.5 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 10.8 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 170.1 mg
    56%
    Sodium 354.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 47.0 g
    94%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried Italian salad dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites