Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Season's Cheese & Chile Enchilada Crock Pot Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Season's Cheese & Chile Enchilada Crock Pot Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2007

      This was great! I usually make these kind of dishes with chicken. I really loved it with the beef. I didn't have time to wait 6-8 hours in the crockpot so I just assembled it in a 9x13 pan. It worked great. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      I was disapointed with this recipe. I had all the ingredients on hand and needed to throw something in the pot to be done when I got home later... I thought I would like it because it smelled wonderful, but instead my husband and I found it to be bland and mushy... sorry...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      The only reason I didn't give this recipe 5 stars is because I halved it and cooked it in the oven (covered on 350 for about 35 min). It was soooo good. I also left the tortillas whole and sliced it like a 'cake'. Perfect ingredients, super easy, and the leftovers are delicious. Thanks for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      WE LIKED IT! Loved the flavor but the dish turned out too dry. I did it for 6 hours in my big wide crockpot on low. I would definitely make again, doubling the soup mixture and cooking less hours in my other crockpot which is taller and much less wide. I used cream of celery soup since it always compliments Mexican dishes so well. One little pet peeve, I wish the salsa that got mixed in with the meat was listed right under the taco seasoning. Thank you for posting Hill Family. Made for Holiday Tag, please see my rating system.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      The flavors in this recipe were great. I just wouldn't use the crockpot method again, unless I was leaving it out all day for Super Bowl or something (in which case I would cook it for a lot less time than stated in the recipe - mine burned). For a typical family dinner, I would make in a large casserole dish using the cooking directions from one of my favorite (similar) recipes - King Ranch Chicken Casserole - so that the tortillas wouldn't get SO soggy. But like I said, the flavor was wonderful and I LOVED the sour cream topping. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      This was just scrumptious! The whole family liked it which is a rare thing. I opted for the ground turkey & corn tortillas and used cream of chicken verde soup which paired with the "green theme". The tortillas sort of mushed but we liked it that way - a combo of enchilada/tamale texture. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      This is officially one of our new favourite recipes! I followed the recipe exactly except I left out the salt as I find that recipes with "cream of" soups are already salty enough. Such an easy way to do enchiladas! Thanks Hill Family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      5 Stars! DH loved this to bits... I liked it slightly less only becuase I prefer tacos to tortillas... but we both enjoyed this meal a lot. We are fairly new to any recipe with chilies in it and are steadily getting better at tolorating some heat. Getting ingredients in The Netherlands necessitated a few changes: No "cream of.." soups here and I'm allergic to mushrooms anyway, so I used a Zaar substitute recipe (Cream Soup Mix (Replacement for Cream of ___ Soups) Substitute), no canned chilies, so I used "hot" taco seasoning instead of plain, with a few slices of jalapeano peppers minced in, a jar of garlic salsa, some chopped cherry tomatoes, gouda cheese, and I omitted the olives. I also put the tortillas in as whole rounds and just cut though the layers once it was cooked to serve... and it was in the crockpot for just a fraction under 6 hours. We ate it with sour cream which I added after we sat to eat as I forgot it when I took the photographs. DH was asking for this to be made again after tasting just a few spoonfuls and raved about it from then on... next time for my own preference I will dare to add a tiny bit more pepper, and more cheese... Please see my rating system: a wonderful recipe that's easy to make in the crockpot, and that he wouldn't let me freeze the rest becuase he is already looking forward to having leftovers tomorrow :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Season's Cheese & Chile Enchilada Crock Pot Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (403 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 580.4
     
    Calories from Fat 328
    56%
    Total Fat 36.5 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 14.7 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 102.3 mg
    34%
    Sodium 1361.8 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 30.9 g
    61%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tomatillo salsa

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes