Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Seasoning Mixture for Fish & Seafood Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Seasoning Mixture for Fish & Seafood

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 16, 2010

      This was a great blend for my fish. I did not have oregano or savory, so I used Italian seasoning and it still turn out to be good. Thank you for this recipe and I plan on using this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      I've used this on shrimp several times and it's always fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      I used this on some flounder fillets and it was awesome! We will have often this summer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

    • on February 18, 2008

      This is a really nice mixture. I did add some sea salt and fresh ground black pepper to it as well. I used it in a seafood chowder and it turned out great! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      6-10-07: This seasoning smells great. To add the lemon peel, I zested a fresh lemon, then dried it in the microwave. I think this will be wonderful on seafood and maybe in bean soup. I haven't used it yet, but when I do, I'll come back to edit this review. Edited 6-24-07: I sprinkled some on cod filets that I pan sauteed in olive oil and butter (I added sliced leeks and red potatoes to the pan). What a great herb flavor! Frequently I don't have time, or even want, a sauce on my fish. This seasoning mix produces a lovely, savory herb taste. Thanks so much for posting this Echo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      I made this and tried it on grilled halibut. There were NO leftovers, and the aroma had my neighbors peeking over the fence!! Can't wait to try it on salmon! Oh, I rubbed the halibut about 1 hour before grilling. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      I used this seasoning (measured in half teaspoons for my use) mix to flavor my shrimp shells for stock for Cilantro Shrimp (cilantro shrimp) I did not have the savory, so I left it out, I also subbed celery seeds for celery flakes since that was what I had on hand. I have never made a seafood stock before, and I certainly did not want it to be bland. This was perfect. Thank you again. Diest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      This is a wonderful fragrant and perfect combination of herbs to complement fish whether it is so be baked, grilled or pan fried! I plan to keep this around always to have on hand when needed! Thanks, echo echo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2004

      Made up the seasoning, used it on baked salmon done in the oven and on a salmon done on the BBQ. It smelled so good we could hardly wait to get to the eating. This is a wonderful blend. Will be keeping this recipe close at hand whenever sea food is in the making.! Thank you eebrag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2004

      I have just mixed this seasoning and will use it in a couple of days-I will then rate it and award stard - It smells wonderful — posted Sep 22, Additional remarks: Well I have just sprinkled it on a red snapper filet , all I added was lemon, steamed it with 3 tbsp white wine, covered 15 minutes, uncovered 8 minutes and the result was wonderful - great spice blend Thanks eebrag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Seasoning Mixture for Fish & Seafood

    Serving Size: 1 (23 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 111.8
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    36%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 50.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 10.8 g
    43%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites