11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a great blend for my fish. I did not have oregano or savory, so I used Italian seasoning and it still turn out to be good. Thank you for this recipe and I plan on using this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barb.simmons July 16, 2010

I've used this on shrimp several times and it's always fantastic.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustDrea81 February 07, 2010

I used this on some flounder fillets and it was awesome! We will have often this summer!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustMeMelMel July 06, 2009

This is a really nice mixture. I did add some sea salt and fresh ground black pepper to it as well. I used it in a seafood chowder and it turned out great! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Axe February 18, 2008

6-10-07: This seasoning smells great. To add the lemon peel, I zested a fresh lemon, then dried it in the microwave. I think this will be wonderful on seafood and maybe in bean soup. I haven't used it yet, but when I do, I'll come back to edit this review. Edited 6-24-07: I sprinkled some on cod filets that I pan sauteed in olive oil and butter (I added sliced leeks and red potatoes to the pan). What a great herb flavor! Frequently I don't have time, or even want, a sauce on my fish. This seasoning mix produces a lovely, savory herb taste. Thanks so much for posting this Echo.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathy228 June 24, 2007

I made this and tried it on grilled halibut. There were NO leftovers, and the aroma had my neighbors peeking over the fence!! Can't wait to try it on salmon! Oh, I rubbed the halibut about 1 hour before grilling. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kizzikate June 21, 2007

I used this seasoning (measured in half teaspoons for my use) mix to flavor my shrimp shells for stock for Cilantro Shrimp (cilantro shrimp) I did not have the savory, so I left it out, I also subbed celery seeds for celery flakes since that was what I had on hand. I have never made a seafood stock before, and I certainly did not want it to be bland. This was perfect. Thank you again. Diest.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diest December 12, 2006

This is a wonderful fragrant and perfect combination of herbs to complement fish whether it is so be baked, grilled or pan fried! I plan to keep this around always to have on hand when needed! Thanks, echo echo!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev September 13, 2006

Made up the seasoning, used it on baked salmon done in the oven and on a salmon done on the BBQ. It smelled so good we could hardly wait to get to the eating. This is a wonderful blend. Will be keeping this recipe close at hand whenever sea food is in the making.! Thank you eebrag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry November 21, 2004
Seasoning Mixture for Fish & Seafood