Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Seasoned Tortilla Strips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Seasoned Tortilla Strips

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on October 23, 2011

      We love these. I could just sit and eat them like chips but I try to save them for the tortilla soup!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2012

      I eyeballed the ingredient measurements, but followed the general recipe and cooking time. I used these on my homemade "Chik'n" Tortilla soup and they were delicious. Very crispy. I'll be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      Delicious! I cut the recipe down to 1/4 and used 2 big flour burrito sized tortillas. Cut into super thin strips and served over a southwestern grilled chicken salad. YUM! I'll be snacking on these tomorrow! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      Very good. I cut the tortillas into wedges after seasoning and baked them as tortilla chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      These tortilla strips were really good. I made them to go on chicken tortilla soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      Very nice recipe and very easy to make. I used the tortilla strips in my chicken tortilla soup, but they would also be good in a salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      Easy and quick recipe. Great for Amazing Chicken Tortilla Soup!. Thanks for posting. I really enjoyed the flavor in the soup, and was happy not to have to fry these. I did not add salt and it still was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      Excellent! I used slightly less oil. It was perfect. I baked for about 12 minutes. I like the salt on it, so may add salt before it is baked next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      YUM!!! I, too, have been trying to make more healthy snacks at home. These are delicious!! I made them just as the recipe said with olive oil. I'll serve them with chicken tortilla soup and just snack on them. So easy and so much flavor. Thanks for a keeper of a recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      These were pretty good. I changed the seasoning around a bit and spritzed them with oil instead. I think they could've been a little better in texture though. Next time, I'll try them your way and tweak the oven temp. Served them with a cauliflower bisque.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      Yum! I've been trying to get away from store-bought snacks. These are addictive. I'm going to start making whole-wheat tortillas from another recipe here, and then snack strip them. WooHoo! (Gonna use my pasta machine to make the tortillas thin).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      These were quick, easy and have great flavor! I made them to top The Best Chicken Tortilla Soup and they were perfect. I think they would be great on salad also so will be saving this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      These were quite good and very simple! While they were just good by themselves, the flavor they took on after being submerged in Amazing Chicken Tortilla Soup! for a minute was totally delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      These are GREAT!!!! Wow! These are so easy, but they taste wonderful! I served mine as an appetizer with some fresh pico de gallo. I sliced them thick, but you could slice them really thin, and use them as a garnish. The possiblities are endless!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      Reviewing as I'm making these. Cooking time is a bit longer, but that's my own fault because I put more than a single layer on the baking sheets. Just the right amount of seasoning and they will be a great compliment to the White Bean Chicken Chili I made for my work tomorrow. Didn't use a chili recipe from here as two of the men I work with swear their wives' are the best. So I combined their recipes (to make everyone happy). Thanks again for a great compliment to my chili :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      EXCELLENT..made as stated with the tabasco added.. DO BE VERY CAREFUL in the baking times..I burnt my 1st pan..had timer set for 10 minutes..BURNT.. all ovens do differ..mine must be on the high side.. 2nd pan went in sat timer for 5 minutes..turned oven OFF cracked door and left in for 5 more..PERFECTION!!! guess like anything else 1st time go low and check frequently..KNOW YOUR OVEN these are great and easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      I was craving chips homemade salsa this weekend so I made my own Sooz's Easy Homemade Blended Salsa for salsa. I wanted to try these chips but was afraid not to have backups just in case so I bought store brand chips too. Because of some of the other reviews I tried both the corn and the flour. Although I didn't care too much for the flour ones, my Dad loved them. But we all loved the corn version made exactly as directed in the recipe (with 1/4 teaspoon cayenne). These were SOOOO good that my Dad ate them without the salsa saying they were good just as they were. And we all agreed with him. Easy to make, and delicious - I will make these very often! Anyone want a bag of store bought tortilla chips?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      Oh Yummy! This is so much easier and less greasy then trying to fry them in oil. They taste so much better too! I added the full amount of cayenne and love the zip it gave them. They are fun to nibble on too! I'm so glad I made these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      When cut really thin, these can be sprinked on a salad with some mandarin oranges. Makes a healthy asian salad and these strips are a much healthier alternative than the deep fried wonton wraps they use!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      I'm munching on these tasty treats as I write this review. I used a package of 10 soft taco sized flour tortillas and had quite a bit of oil mixture left. I could probably have used two packages with this recipe. That being said, these are extremely addicting as a snack. I added 1 tsp. of fine sea salt to the oil mixture, stirring well to dissolve before spreading it on the tortillas. Perfect! I'll be using this recipe again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Seasoned Tortilla Strips

    Serving Size: 1 (288 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 142.7
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    55%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 27.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites