Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Seasoned Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Seasoned Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 07, 2009

      Flavor was good, not too difficult to prepare. These were my first stuffed peppers and to me it was just TOO much pepper for me, I dumped the second one out and only ate the filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      Hello there! :) I made this last night for dinner. It was a huge hit! I have to say, I forgot to use the Worcestershire sauce and parm cheese. That wasn't intentional, since I had both. I think I was just in a hurry. Parsley cut her peppers length-wise, so did I. I have done that for a couple years now. For me, they are easier to serve that way. I cooked my rice in beef broth, with a little garlic powder and italian seasoning. After that was done, I added chopped stewed tomatoes, since that was all I had on hand, and a bit of tomato sauce.. not much though. Something else, I didn't cook my peppers before hand. After I stuff them, I like to add some water (about 3/4 of an inch from the bottom). It seems to cook the peppers more evenly. I added a bit of cheddar cheese to the top of the peppers about 5 minutes before they came out of the oven. On the side, were roasted potato slices. Thank you so much for the yummy recipe. Next time I make it, I'll make sure to add the things I forgot to include.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      I didn't have meat on hand so I used TVP soaked in beef broth, it still turned out very well. This was really great, and I'm not usually a stuffed pepper fan... I came looking for a recipe that didn't involve tomato paste and sugar, and this was excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      Definitely well-seasoned as the title suggests! Very tasty! The only thing was that the filling mixture seemed too "sticky" at the end of simmering. I remedied that by adding 8 oz of tomato sauce (and a pinch of sugar) and it was just right. I sprinkled a little of that parmesan on top of the stuffed peppers before baking. I cut my bell peppers the long way and stuff them...... just to get smaller, more kid-sized portions. I'll certainly use this recipe again and just continue to add the tomato sauce and sugar. Thanx so much for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      Luby, this was wonderful! The only change I made to the recipe was omiting the cooked rice, just because my husband doesn't like rice in his stuffed peppers. He's strange! Anyway, I thought it was delicious and loved the flavor. I will definitely make these peppers again. Thanks Luby!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2006

      I served this for company the other night, and it was well liked by all. I did make a few changes. I used ground turkey and Italian chicken sausage instead of hamburger and I used Italian blend cheese instead of cheddar. Also added a can of tomato sauce to the mixture. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2005

      This is a really good recipe, I've made it probably half a dozen times now. A really yummy variation is to use chicken cut into 1/2 inch cubes instead of beef, use about 4-5 sundried tomatoes halves (reconstituted if dried) instead of the canned tomatoes and reverse the amount of cheeses (use 1 cup parmesan and 1/3 cup cheddar).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2003

      This recipe is somewhat time-consuming, but pretty easy to make and *definately* worth the time! My husband and I like really spicy food, so I trippled the garlic and cayenne, and I also added 1/2 - 3/4 tsp. red pepper flakes! The only problem that I had was that we only had diced tomatoes here, and without thinking things through, I drained all the juice from the can. Not having any tomato sauce on hand, I ended up just adding some water later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Seasoned Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (651 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 666.0
     
    Calories from Fat 327
    49%
    Total Fat 36.3 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 15.1 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 114.1 mg
    38%
    Sodium 1050.8 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.9 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 11.4 g
    45%
    Protein 36.9 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes