Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Seasoned Scrambled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Seasoned Scrambled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on August 07, 2011

      I used 2 whole eggs (cut the recipe back for one serving) & fresh herbs served with Garlic Ricotta stuffed mushrooms. Lovely Sunday Brunch

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2010

      Made for a lovely brekky with some wholegrain toast..I used an Australian mustard and the last of my ranch dressing mixed with a little cream to make up the full amount. These were very tasty and much enjoyed. thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      I made this as one serve for the DM as a light dinner (as she wasn't feeling the best, using 2 small eggs and 1 large egg white) and served with some wholemeal/wholegrain toast and rindless very little fat bacon (roasted in the oven). I didn't add the parsley as I knew there could be a possibility she wouldn't eat it in her present state. When cooking I used a spray of canola oil and also in the mix used dijon and jarlsberg cheese as that it what I had but at the end of the day the DM gobbled up the lot and thoroughly enjoyed, thank you Boomette, made for Potluck Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      These eggs ROCK!! They taste like something you would get at a 5-star restaurant. I made this after I got home from the gym, for dinner, and I halved the recipe, since it was just for me. I used one whole egg and two egg whites. Also, I also only had dried parsley flakes, and since a half recipe would yield almost nothing using dried, I just put a few shakes in there. At first, I thought spicy brown mustard sounded weird and gross in eggs, but I am willing to try almost anything once, and I could smell it with the Ranch while it was cooking, and it actually blended in REALLY well (in my opinion). I used Pam too. I would TOTALLY make these again! Tagged for Everyday is a Holiday.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      My husband enjoyed this for his breakfast. He thought the ranch was a little overpowering so I would reduce that next time. All the other flavors he enjoyed. Tagged for Potluck Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2013

      I cut this down to serve one and enjoyed it for breakfast this morning before running out the door for work......I always seem to be running out the door for work in the mornings. I used 2 eggs, and reduced the ranch a bit as I'm not a huge ranch fan. This made for a very filling breakfast, and I really enjoyed the mustard....never put mustard in eggs before. Thanks for sharing! Made for Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2012

      I enjoyed these flavorful scrambled eggs very much Boomie. They were spectacular, quick and so easy to make. The eggs, were soft, tender and full of flavor. I used old fashioned dijon mustard, ranch, garlic and for herbs, I didn't have any fresh parsley or chives, so I choose to use herbs de provence, which was really excellent in this dish. Thanks for sharing a recipe that I will enjoy often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2012

      I really didn't care for these eggs. I like mustard and ranch dressing but apparently not for breakfast or with eggs. I'm giving it 4 stars because I think others may like the flavors even though I didn't. Made for Went to the Market cooking tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      This was so yummy. I made this yesterday and put it in a four tortilla shell. It was perfect. The flavoring was so good. This recipe is a keeper. I will be making this again. Thanks for the great recipe. made for I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2010

      Really enjoyed the addition of the Ranch Dressing. I used 3 egg whites and 2 whole eggs for the 2 of us. This was served with sausages and biscuits for a hearty breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      Really enjoyed these eggs! Very unusual combination of flavors and nothing I would think to add to a scrambled egg but they really went well together. I'll probably reduce the amount of mustard a bit next time. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2010

      I made half the recipe with 2 eggs & 1 egg white, and used honey mustard and fresh dill, and served with rye toast and a wedge of cantalope. I loved the texture and the flavor combination! Thanks for posting Boomie! Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      Loved the flavour of the ranch in this dish. I left out the mustard as I don't like the flavour too much and wanted the ranch to shine through. Will come back to this recipe often. Thanks Boomette!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      I enjoyed this for breakfast! Easy and healthy too! I did omit the garlic. Thanks! Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Seasoned Scrambled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (193 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 312.3
     
    Calories from Fat 197
    63%
    Total Fat 21.9 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 302.1 mg
    100%
    Sodium 613.5 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 24.0 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites