13 Reviews

Great seasoning salt. Lovely flavour.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cuisinebymae August 03, 2011

Dido to the review by Hey Jude. I needed season salt for a recipe I was making for supper and this added the right flavor. Thanks so much for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Audrey M July 28, 2003

I'm never buying seasoned salt again! This is great, it's WAY better than store-bought. It takes just minutes to mix together and easy to store in a used, cleaned spice bottle. We had this on hot dogs for our lunch today and it was very good. Thanks PetsRus for saving me lots of money on store-bought seasoned salt!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hey Jude July 27, 2003

This is a great substitute for my usual brand. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word April 15, 2014

Made this today and it was so quick to put together. Will be using it with some burgers this week when my Daughter gets home from weekend. For the paprika I used half sweet and half smoked hot paprika. I will come back and give my review on how it tastes. Can't wait to try. Thanks for sharing Pets. Made for Cookathon for Pets'R'us. Update:.. Those burgers were fantastic and I used it tonight on my steaks and it added such a nice yummy flavor. So glad I made this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FrenchBunny June 09, 2010

Wow, you have saved me money, gas, (the motor-car kind) and time. And it's so good too! Perfection, and a wonderful, wonderful, gift-giving treat too. So easy to put together, and I never knew (when buying Lawley's) it was that easy to make, or else I would of done this years ago. I put mine in my coffee grinder and buzzed it for about 10 seconds. Oh perfect! Made for you, Pets! L I V E S T R O N G ! May 2010

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm May 08, 2010

I used celery salt instead of plain salt, and omitted the celery seeds. I also used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. I like this much better than commercial kinds! It's great to add to pasta water in place of regular salt. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chocolatl March 05, 2010

I just printed this recipe out again to "mix it up" for my Mom for the THIRD time, that's how much we enjoy it! When I realized I never rated it I was suprised at myself, so, better late than never...great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mer@ January 23, 2008

Used this for Baked Chicken. Used garlic powder instead of gs, all black pepper (didn't have white) and no celery seed (didn't have any). May use a little less salt next time. Thanks for a great seasoned salt mix!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Shelby June 21, 2007

This was a very good mix,my husband made big thick burgers on the grill,and we used this mix,and it was very good tasting.Thank you,Darlene

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darlene Summers September 18, 2005
Seasoned Salt Mix