Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Seasoned Rice Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Seasoned Rice Mix

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2010

      This did not suit my taste buds, but my boyfriend loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      Just what I've been looking for. The rice is so good, the seasoning makes the difference. Goes great with any dish, no gravy needed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Great recipe for rice mix. We really enjoyed this since it is so low in sodium and still tasty! Tony

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      Great mix! I didn't make it as gifts, but instead keep it on hand now for when I need a quick side dish. It's cheaper and better than the boxes of seasoned rice you buy at the store. I might try another batch using beef boullion to serve with a beef dinner. Thanks again for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      Great recipe! It did need some salt and I used brown rice (cooking on low for about 1 hour). Everyone in my family liked this dish - even my daughter who has decided that she doesn't like rice. I made it for our dinner this time, but I like the idea of giving it as gifts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      Really great & easy! Made it for dinner tonight (cut it in half) and it was so nice to have a homemade rice mix, only just a touch more involved than making regular white rice. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      I made this recipe for dinner for my DH & I. I was usure at first that it would turn out good because of the amount of Parsley flakes & other ingredients. I made it EXACTLY as the recipe is written. I am so impressed at how good & tasty this rice turned out! It is FANTASTIC! Make it EXACTLY as the recipe states. The combination of ingredients are perfect!! It has already become a favorite for my family. Many heartfelt thanks l0vetw0c00k for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      This is SO good & easy. Since it's not even close to Christmas yet-I halved the recipe & tried it with my salmon tonight. It went with it just perfectly! Very easy, too. This will be made often! Cheaper & healthier than store bought mixes-a major plus. I used lite butter to cut down on calories as well. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      This is totally the best rice mix I have had in a long time! So glad I gave it a try. I made some for Christmas gifts and as mentioned I sent some to Bobtail, she was my Christmas stocking swap partner this year(2005) She told me it was delicious so I open me a jar and gave it a try and so glad I did. I will be making this from now on cause I think its better than the store brought rice mixes. Thanks so much for sharing this great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2005

      DH and I can certainly vouch that this is a great idea for a gift! My swap partner, MarshaD sent it to us as a gift and it is delicious! DH told me "You need to get this recipe! Is it one of those Zaar recipes?" LOL! I love the flavor that the seasonings give the rice, turns simple white rice into a wonderful and tasty dish! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Seasoned Rice Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (580 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 698.0
     
    Calories from Fat 16
    42%
    Total Fat 1.8 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 757.9 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 151.2 g
    50%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 14.4 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites