Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Seasoned Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Seasoned Rice

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2011

      Very nice recipe. I used brown rice and a 3 to 1 ratio of beef broth and water. Ate one batch plain and used the other to make fried rice with 1 tbsp olive oil, baby corn, onion and snap peas. Loved by all. Thanks for saving me from Chinese takeout rice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Pretty good. I too used brown rice and cooked for about 40 minutes. Because I used brown rice I added an additional 1/2 cup each of water and beef bouillon. Will definitely make again. I plan on using the leftovers as a basis for Chinese Fried Rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      This was good and easy to make. I followed the recipe other then I didn't add the butter. My kids really liked it. This made a nice side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Love this,try it you will like it also. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      Very Tasty! I doubled it and used low sodium beef broth to make it healthier. So much better than the boxed stuff! Thanks! Will make this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      Good sidedish; I served with crookneck-zucchini stirfry & caribbean jerk chicken. Subbed brown rice (what was on hand) and it took 40 minutes. Thanks for a tasty treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2006

      Great Rice! We all loved it. Thank You KittyKitty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2006

      Just made this to accompany another recipe, Asian Pork Steaks (Asian Pork Steaks (Marinade))and it was great! I didn't have rice, so I used some risotto. Also, I didn't have soy sauce so I substituted a shake or two of Teriyaki sauce. Very tasty and my hubby loved it. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Seasoned Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 158.5
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    17%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 320.3 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites