Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Seasoned Potato Slices Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Seasoned Potato Slices

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2003

      You really can't go wrong with this one! The potatoes were slightly crispy and very yummy. I didn't have seasoning salt, so used some Mrs. Dash. I'm guessing you could have fun playing around with all sorts of different seasonings on these. I'd love to try rosemary or garlic. My slices looked a little thick (time to sharpen my knives??) so instead of broiling I baked them at a high heat, about 450-475F till they started to brown. The few leftover slices I had re-heated nicely in a hot oven for a few minutes. Great side dish, Cornelia!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      Very very simple and very good is all there is to say. Made for Zaars Alphabet Soup Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      Made some of these for a night time snack last night for hubby and I. I did half with creole seasoning, and half with Taco seasoning. We loved them.Hubby really dug into the taco flavored ones. Thanks Oz, we enjoyed these.(By the way,love the John Lennon icon!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      These wree great! Very easy too! I used Pam, left the peels on and added a little garlic powder. DH loved them! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2006

      Thank you Ozman!! Wonderful snack or side dish. This was a way overdue recipe for the football pool and I can't believe it took me so long. I used my little Pampered Chef slicer thingy and had these ready in seconds flat. So easy and so good. They were great, just like you Ozman!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      These were really good and so easy to make...well, except for the fact that I got a little crazy with the seasoning salt according to DH! But we both enjoyed these yesterday while watching football...great little snack! Thanks Oz and congrats on winning the fotball pool!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      I needed something great to go with hotdogs and chili and I needed it fast!!! Little did I know that this quick recipe would yield such a delicious side dish! I didn't have seasoning salt on hand, so I used some of my own Mediterranean Herb Rub mix. I also tripled the recipe for my dinnertime crowd. They raved! Taste was out of the world! Wow, Oz, I'm so glad you won the football pool. If not, I may have never known about such a great recipe. Thanks for winning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      My grandkids and I had a lot of fun seeing who could get the thinnest slices of potatoes for these,my 14 year old Kelli won,this was very easy ,inexpensive,and very tasty.Thanks, Darlene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2003

      I was looking for this recipe because my mom used to make these when I was little. They are so good and easy to make. You can really vary the seasoning to what ever you like. The only thing is I don't season both sides, but that's just our taste. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Seasoned Potato Slices

    Serving Size: 1 (213 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 164.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    42%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 12.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites