Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Seasoned Jo Jo Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Seasoned Jo Jo Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2001

      These are very good I make them all the time but instead of seasoned salt I use regular salt and then use Mrs Dash extra spicy or Tony Chachere's more spice (about a tbsp and a bit)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      In South Dakota, these are cut and soaked in salt water for up to half a day, drained in a colander, then shaken in fried chicken breading and pressure cooked with chicken for ten minutes. Then served with melted butter for dipping. Minus the chicken batter mix, seasoned salt, flour and pepper work just great..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      These were tasty but seemed drenched in the oil. Next time I will skip the bag and just sprinkle with seasoning salt and drizzle with oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      Fabulous recipe! We enjoy them with out meal this evening. THanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Great recipe and very easy! I started off wanting a baked potato on the grill. So I nuked the potatoes for 10 min. prior. Then I found this recipe and cut the potatoes into 12 pieces. Then threw in a bowl with oil, season salt and red pepper. Turned out great on the grill cooking on foil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      Instead of seasoning salt I used 2 tbsp of Garden Ranch popcorn seasoning and also some salt. I got nothing but compliments and was asked if there were any left for seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      We enjoyed these for dinner last night. They were very easy to make but I thought they were lacking in flavor. I could definitely taste the salt but none of the other seasoning. I think I will try them again with other seasonings and some garlic oil instead of vegetable oil. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      Very good basic recipe easy to adapt to your very own tastes. Thank You just what I was looking for. My potatoes only took me about 40 min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2004

      I also did not have seasoned salt, but used Mrs. Dash and Paula Deen's House Recipe. They are delicious and easy. I think you could use your favorite seasoning. I also used red potatoes. Will definitely cook these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Seasoned Jo Jo Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (1252 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 190.1
     
    Calories from Fat 163
    86%
    Total Fat 18.2 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites