Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Seasoned Grilled or Broiled Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Seasoned Grilled or Broiled Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 03, 2009

      What can I say other than this is the third time in 2 weeks I am making this dish. This for me is very rare. I only give it 4 stars because I made a few slight variations. For 6 chops I doubled everything. I use about 4x the amount of garlic powder, but that's all preference. The only other change I made was to broil for 12 on the first side and 10 min after flipped, I felt they were a little juicier, but still cooked through perfectly. For a summery, herby, and extremely flavorful chop there is no need to look any further. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2014

      My daughter liked these. I didn't care for the rosemary & thyme, sort of took away the flavor of the pork. I'm guessing the olive oil is what kept them moist & tender, great idea. Next time I'll leave out the seasonings I don't care for replace with garlic salt as I felt it needed more salt & a little pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2013

      So easy, and looked great! I don't eat much meat, but my little guys asked for seconds helpings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      This was excellent. I didn't have any seasoning salt, so I threw in about 1/4 tsp. of kosher salt. Grilled chops on my indoor grill. Great flavor and juicy! Thank you for a fast and tasty pork chop dinner option. We will use this one often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      Got rave reviews from DH and DS. Followed recipe exactly. Pork chops were SO tender!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      Easy, fast and wonderful flavor. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      This was so easy. Its deceiving how good it is because it is so easy to do. I left out the seasoning salt and sage and used dried thyme. It was great. Broil time was a little too long and the edges started to dry out just a little bit but that was my own fault. Excellent, easy and healthy. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      very tasty and flavorful....and healthy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      We really liked these grilled pork chops. I prepared them using our charcoal grill and liked the extra smokey flavor it provided. They were a great meal with a tossed salad and Pan Fried Sweet Potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2006

      Great for grilling. I no longer need to leave those chops in the freezer until I have time to marinate! I only added some fresh ground black pepper because I just can't imagine good pork chops without it. Looking at and smelling the sauce, I was afraid it might be too heavy on the soy sauce but I tried it anyway and was pleasantly surprised. Not too salty at all!! I guessed on the rosemary, adding a little more since I was using fresh. Thanks for submitting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Seasoned Grilled or Broiled Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 239.6
     
    Calories from Fat 141
    59%
    Total Fat 15.7 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 75.0 mg
    25%
    Sodium 234.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 22.8 g
    45%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes