10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

What can I say other than this is the third time in 2 weeks I am making this dish. This for me is very rare. I only give it 4 stars because I made a few slight variations. For 6 chops I doubled everything. I use about 4x the amount of garlic powder, but that's all preference. The only other change I made was to broil for 12 on the first side and 10 min after flipped, I felt they were a little juicier, but still cooked through perfectly. For a summery, herby, and extremely flavorful chop there is no need to look any further. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Gonzo September 03, 2009

My daughter liked these. I didn't care for the rosemary & thyme, sort of took away the flavor of the pork. I'm guessing the olive oil is what kept them moist & tender, great idea. Next time I'll leave out the seasonings I don't care for replace with garlic salt as I felt it needed more salt & a little pepper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
meeka4 April 24, 2014

So easy, and looked great! I don't eat much meat, but my little guys asked for seconds helpings!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jozammy April 30, 2013

This was excellent. I didn't have any seasoning salt, so I threw in about 1/4 tsp. of kosher salt. Grilled chops on my indoor grill. Great flavor and juicy! Thank you for a fast and tasty pork chop dinner option. We will use this one often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
French Lavender January 07, 2010

Got rave reviews from DH and DS. Followed recipe exactly. Pork chops were SO tender!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PugGrannie August 21, 2008

Easy, fast and wonderful flavor. Will definitely make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah Stevens June 10, 2008

This was so easy. Its deceiving how good it is because it is so easy to do. I left out the seasoning salt and sage and used dried thyme. It was great. Broil time was a little too long and the edges started to dry out just a little bit but that was my own fault. Excellent, easy and healthy. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KitchenKelly May 20, 2008

very tasty and flavorful....and healthy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
billye.townsend March 31, 2008

We really liked these grilled pork chops. I prepared them using our charcoal grill and liked the extra smokey flavor it provided. They were a great meal with a tossed salad and Pan Fried Sweet Potatoes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms B. July 31, 2006

Great for grilling. I no longer need to leave those chops in the freezer until I have time to marinate! I only added some fresh ground black pepper because I just can't imagine good pork chops without it. Looking at and smelling the sauce, I was afraid it might be too heavy on the soy sauce but I tried it anyway and was pleasantly surprised. Not too salty at all!! I guessed on the rosemary, adding a little more since I was using fresh. Thanks for submitting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
b. limon May 18, 2006
Seasoned Grilled or Broiled Pork Chops