Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Seasoned Goldfish Crackers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Seasoned Goldfish Crackers

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2010

      i used mini-saltines, as that's what i had on hand .. and i couldn't stop noshing before they even got in to the oven! i did use red pepper flakes in place of the cayenne, and added grated parmesan, but stuck to the rest of the recipe precisely. DELICIOUS! will make again, indefinitely.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2012

      So good. I made this to sit out at our game day party. Noone could quit munching on them. I did add some pretzels to ours like another reviewer had said. So good. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet... this snack is SO good I can't stop eating it. I may have to alter it for the husband since he's not a fan of dill. Or maybe I'll just keep it all for myself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Prepared the HUGE (33 ounce) box to take to family Easter dinner. It worked up easily, and there were 11 eating, but hardly made a dent. As long as you are drinking something, it is fine -- but quickly soaks up all your oral fluids, and leaves your mouth "gummy". Should serve along with dip or spreads. Thanks for posting, CarpenterGirl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      Excelent snack!!.Great tang,not too hot for the kiddos. I was looking for a snack for game 6 of the World Series,this one fits the bill nicely. Candace

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      I doubled this, using the large box of goldfish crackers (I think it is 33.5 ounces). I reduced the oil slightly which didn't seem to effect the end result. Very good, nice snack to munch on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      Ok, as some reviews did, I used the big box of goldfish and doubled everything but kept the oil the same. My kids loved it and we have used it as a camping snack. I may add more cayenne next time. It has a bit of kick but want to push the envelope.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      Delicious! This was a big hit with the kids and the adults! The seasoning is perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      These were even better than I imagined them to be! It seemed like such an odd combination of seasonings, but they worked together perfectly! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      my whole family loved this! a perfect combination of seasonings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      So easy and very tasty too! I also bought the large container of goldfish and as Pam-I-Am suggested, used only 1 cup of oil and it was just right. I was out of dill so I upped the garlic and used 3 shakes of dried Italian spices. Next time I will be sure to have dill on hand. Thanks for posting, CarpenterGirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      Made this to take for Thanksgiving with the family and everyone loved them. Our son asked me to start making them all the time :) Thanks carpentergirl for a great recipe that will be made again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      Move over oyster crackers! This is now on the Thanksgiving treat table menu. My son loves making the seasoned oyster crackers, but we are making these from now on. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      Yum!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      Great! My husband loves them. I may see if I can find no-salt lemon pepper so I can cut down on the sodium content a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      YUMMY!! I made these (minus the lemon seasoning) this holiday season and each time they were a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      these are really good but i think i added too much ranch, as it was a little overpowering. i also added wheat chex, pretzels, and peanuts which helped w/ the over seasoning

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      I found this recipe in a Taste of Home magazine. It is a wonderful recipe! The only thing I do different is I reduced the amount of dill down to 1 tsp and that seems like plenty. This keeps for quite some time in a container or freezer bag. Last Christmas I made them using the red and green holiday golfish and they were perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      YUM! I just made these to take on a camping trip tomorrow. I hope they make it that long, I can't seem to stop eating them. These are so good. I have a very similar recipe for oyster crackers and it recommends pouring the crackers into a paperbag after baking to absorb a little of the oil. I'm doing that with these also. Next time I'll make a double batch. Thanks for the recipe CarpenterGirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      The minute I saw this I knew it was the perfect snack to take to our weekend at the lake!!! I used the multi-colored goldfish (they are the same price, taste the same, but are so much prettier!) and added pretzel rods ("fishing poles"). I, too used the large box, and doubled the oil/seasonings. The taste is delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Seasoned Goldfish Crackers

    Serving Size: 1 (6138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 30933.3
     
    Calories from Fat 14075
    45%
    Total Fat 1563.9 g
    2406%
    Saturated Fat 575.7 g
    2878%
    Cholesterol 796.1 mg
    265%
    Sodium 60934.2 mg
    2538%
    Total Carbohydrate 3564.4 g
    1188%
    Dietary Fiber 147.0 g
    588%
    Sugars 17.1 g
    68%
    Protein 618.5 g
    1237%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites