43 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

i used mini-saltines, as that's what i had on hand .. and i couldn't stop noshing before they even got in to the oven! i did use red pepper flakes in place of the cayenne, and added grated parmesan, but stuck to the rest of the recipe precisely. DELICIOUS! will make again, indefinitely.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Froggus. April 01, 2010

Wow!!! I hate goldfish crackers, but I decided to make this for my son and his friends. These are so addictive and unbelievably good. I can't stop going back and going to get some to eat. I never thought I would like goldfish crackers. My son keeps yelling at me leave them you don't like goldfish crackers those are for me...lol

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLIP_21 October 01, 2014

So good. I made this to sit out at our game day party. Noone could quit munching on them. I did add some pretzels to ours like another reviewer had said. So good. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour October 01, 2012

I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet... this snack is SO good I can't stop eating it. I may have to alter it for the husband since he's not a fan of dill. Or maybe I'll just keep it all for myself.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SashasMommy May 13, 2010

Prepared the HUGE (33 ounce) box to take to family Easter dinner. It worked up easily, and there were 11 eating, but hardly made a dent. As long as you are drinking something, it is fine -- but quickly soaks up all your oral fluids, and leaves your mouth "gummy". Should serve along with dip or spreads. Thanks for posting, CarpenterGirl.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NurseJaney April 05, 2010

Excelent snack!!.Great tang,not too hot for the kiddos. I was looking for a snack for game 6 of the World Series,this one fits the bill nicely. Candace

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Messy Kitchen Maid November 03, 2009

I doubled this, using the large box of goldfish crackers (I think it is 33.5 ounces). I reduced the oil slightly which didn't seem to effect the end result. Very good, nice snack to munch on.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue September 06, 2009

Ok, as some reviews did, I used the big box of goldfish and doubled everything but kept the oil the same. My kids loved it and we have used it as a camping snack. I may add more cayenne next time. It has a bit of kick but want to push the envelope.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
enigma535 August 01, 2009

Delicious! This was a big hit with the kids and the adults! The seasoning is perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
danette.astolfi July 20, 2009

These were even better than I imagined them to be! It seemed like such an odd combination of seasonings, but they worked together perfectly! YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amandala July 07, 2009
Seasoned Goldfish Crackers