Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Seasoned Breadcrumbs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Seasoned Breadcrumbs

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2010

      This worked out wonderful! I used to buy the Italian breadcrumbs but I like this one better. I like the cayenne added to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      I used it as a topping for mac and cheese. Very flavorful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      AMAZING!! I love the cayenne in this! Very quick to make & gives an awesome taste. Will use this from now on. Thank you for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      What a spicy and flavorful mix! This will give pep to anything! I used up ends of wheat French bread and rye. Great! Thanks! Made in appreciation for all your hard work in PAC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      Needed seasoned breadcrumbs for one of Kittencal's recipes, and we never have any on hand. My husband decided to make them this time. I don't know how this could be anything other than good, as long as your spices are fresh. The chicken we made with this recipe was outstanding, so we'll definitely use this again. We put the rest of the crumbs in the freezer, so I'll have to see how they work next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      Woo Hoo! These were great! I used up my "starting to get a little ripe" whole wheat bread. It only made about 1 1/2c but I just reduced the ingredients a smidge and it came out lovely. Used it last night in Ann Lander's Meatloaf #25947. SO much better than store bought and better for you too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      Used these seasoned breadcrumbs for Chicken Croquettes. Very simple, smelled wonderful, and worked extremely well with this recipe. Can't wait to use them to make meatballs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      These were so quick and easy. Perfect use for bread that's just past its prime. I added a bit more cayenne for an extra kick, otherwise made exactly as stated. Great recipe! Thanks Saturn! Made for PAC Fall 2007.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      These came together in no time! I omitted the sage as I didn't have any in the cupboard, but oh boy! I can hardly wait to try these. They smelled just wonderful in the container. Thanks Saturn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      I loved these! I used french bread to make the crumbs and then followed your recipe. I used them on Chicken With Laughing Cow Cheese and also on a few plain chicken strips to bake for a salad the next day. The flavor is really terrific. I loved the addition of sage & nutmeg. This will be my go to recipe for breadcrumbs. Thank you for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      I always run "day-old" bread (usually homemade sourdough or French bread) through the food processor and keep the crumbs in the freezer. I'd never actually seasoned them before, though, as I just added seasonings as I used them in recipes. I was making Salsa Meatloaf for the Pick A Chef game and decided to find an actual recipe for seasoned breadcrumbs to keep on hand. I had 2 cups of sourdough crumbs already processed, so I just tossed the seasonings in with them. I used part for the recipe, which turned out very tasty, and froze the rest of the crumbs for later. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      These are so much better than store-bought! I used some on Chicken Croquettes and they turned out with a nice crispy crust. Made for Alphabet Soup Game. Thanks for posting Saturn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Seasoned Breadcrumbs

    Serving Size: 1 (224 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 430.3
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    12%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1375.0 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 78.4 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 14.6 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites