Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Seasoned Bread Crumbs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Seasoned Bread Crumbs

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2010

      So simple but have great flavour, no need to buy them when they're this easy to make. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Thank you so much for sharing! I've been wanting to try seasoned crumbs for some time. I already had some breadcrumbs in the freezer so I just toasted them. A keeper money saver!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      I made this with whole wheat bread and followed the instructions for toasting it. It smelled great while I was processing it all and it tastes great on my chicken and fish. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      I'm so grateful for this recipe! I was right in the middle of making Zucchini "Crab" Cakes (Zucchini "Crab" Cakes) when I realized I was out of breadcrumbs, and this worked like a charm. I was able to use super-healthy whole grain, high-fiber bread, too and everyone thought they were delicious! I used the seasoning from E-Z Seasoned Bread Crumbs for E-Z breadcrumbs with the excellent method of heating to 400 degrees from this recipe, but I'll try these seasonings next time! Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      Easy and a great way to use up stale bread! I used a mixture of sliced wheat and some leftover hot dog buns... it worked out wonderfully. Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Great! I have a habit of removing the inners of rolls and loaf bread to make sandwiches. So I make breadcrumbs or croutons or to the breads it goes. I had the bread from this Portuguese Garlic Nailed Steak (Prego No Pao) so I made this delish bread crumbs adding my dried garlic for garlic I love in almost everything. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      Great use of stale bread. I added a litle garlic powder since I think everything is better with garlic lol! Made for ZWT 3!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      I have buzzed up my own bread crumbs for years, but never thought to toast them and keep seasoned ones on hand. I have two cups of these in the freezer now. Made for Zaar World Tour and used to bread salmon for Yummy and Easy Crumbed Fish. Thanks Kumquat for tarting up an old standard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      Made for ZWT III and used with chef #37449 's Baked Fish With Mustard Marinade and thought it was excellent and very easy. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      Fabulously simple to make! And they smell wonderful! I used some stale slices of light rye bread, and to the herbs in the recipe, I added 1/4 teaspoon of garlic salt. No more bought breadcrumbs for me! One of my final recipes made for the Zaar World Tour, but these breadcrumbs I'll be using later this week! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      Super breadcrumbs! I used whole grain and toasted a little less time, and also baguettes, and mixed them together. I will never buy breadcrumbs again when this is so easy. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      Great breadcrumb recipe!!! Glad that I have found this and it can be changed around so easily to suit everyones tastes. Thanks for submitting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Seasoned Bread Crumbs

    Serving Size: 1 (31 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 83.6
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    11%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 213.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes