Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Seaside Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Seaside Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2013

      I made it as written, except I forgot the frozen broccoli, so I added frozen peas, that I did not cook, but thawed. My family enjoyed this salad, but my husband did ask for me to make it again with the broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2013

      We really enjoyed this recipe...had it for dinner on a hot day...it was perfect...hubby added some Johnny's seasoning salt to his...I didn't have green onion so used some red onion instead...also I used fresh broccoli...I cut the recipe in half and had plenty for 3 of us with hubby having seconds...it's a keeper...thanks for posting it...=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2012

      Made for ZWT-8 & using Icelandic baby shrimp, I halved this recipe for 2 of us & made it as written except for 1 chg. Are you ready? Your "Seaside Pasta Salad" became my "Seaside Salad" when I ditched the pasta! I wanted a veggie-rich salad (less of a main-dish) to serve w/Herbed Trout With Lemon Butter by Annacia & they worked very well together - a salad full of veggies & a seafood combo we both loved. The "salad" was great, loof, & easily stood tall w/o its pasta. We loved it! Thx for sharing the recipe w/us & for letting me re-purpose your "pasta" salad. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      This was very good. I skipped the bell pepper (personal preference). I used small shells and kept true to the recipe (although I had to separate the shrimp as DH is allergic). Spicing up the yogurt dressing is the only change I would make next time. Maybe substitute part of the yogurt with ranch dressing? You could make any changes to suit ones tastes, this is definitely worth making again. Thanks for sharing the recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Not being a big broccoli fan, I omitted it. The salad was still tasty even without chilling (I didn't plan far enough ahead). I did add more mayonnaise than indicated and quite a bit more salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      Very nice pasta salad, I love the yogurt based dressing, I only used 1 tbsp of prepared mustard and it was just right for us. I also liked the french dressing on the shrimp as well. The fresh lemon juice adds a light fresh taste to the salad, thanks loof of a great summer time salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      great salad! I made a few amount adjustments and also added in some garlic powder to the yogurt/mayo mixture, I used a good helping of Tabasco sauce, chilled for a few hours this was thoroughly enjoyed, thanks for sharing loofie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      4 Stars, very pleasant salad, made at the seaside. This required a number of preparation stages; thankfully this was a rainy day at the beach. I think it would look more appetizing if the broccoli were not pre-mixed into the salad, and the small shells look more attractive than the elbow macaroni I used. If you like macaroni salads, please try this one. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders 2008. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      I adored this salad. The celery, the green pepper, the yogurt (really loved this in the salad) the green pepper and how could I forget the shrimp? I was able to easily reduce this in half, but wish I hadn't because this salad was gone to fast. I promised to make this tomorrow again for the guys at the "Saturday Lunch at the Farm" crowd. I did add some fresh peas, and some fresh parsley and grated carrots. The pepper sauce for us was right on, in fact; I added another "hit" to my helping of salad. Will use this often we loved it so much! Thanks, loof!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      This is a perfect summer meal. I skipped the oil and added some lemon juice to the dressing (also skipped the French dressing by personal choice). This has a fresh and not heavy taste. I do love the mustard and pepper sauce in this. I used red pepper because I didn't have green. It all came together beautifully and was very much enjoyed tonight. Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Seaside Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (263 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 535.9
     
    Calories from Fat 151
    28%
    Total Fat 16.7 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 249.0 mg
    83%
    Sodium 1877.0 mg
    78%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.6 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 9.0 g
    36%
    Protein 38.5 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites