Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Seared Tuna With Japanese Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Seared Tuna With Japanese Salsa

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 08, 2012

      This is very good and easy to prepare. I half the soy and vinegar because that's a lot of liquid. I up the amount of tomatoes to three and reduced the red onion to half. Since I'm allergic to sesame I had to use olive oil instead. Served with steamed broccoli, there was plenty of sauce to go over the broccoli as well. I cooked the fish a little longer than indicated, maybe 2-3 minutes per side? Still the inside was rare. Very tasty and fast. I will definitely make this again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      Very easy, tasty recipe for tuna. Even halving the soy, rice vinegar and sugar as you suggested, we had too much sauce. Served with roasted asparagus with ginger and sesame oil. Very nice meal. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      This was really good and quick to make. I had to use yellow onion because I didn't have red. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      Perfect I loved this in every way. Used a fresh tuna only cooking it a very short time. I followed this exactly, and it was really terrific. Pink in the middle, tender as beef, and the avocado, sauce, and salsa are spot on. Made for *ZWT Six* Zee Zany Zesty Cookz May 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      OUTSTANDING!!! I wanted to save this to make for my DS for Valentine's Day. We enjoyed it so much along with Garlic Mashed Potatoes and Spicy Stir-Fried Sprouts. It was just what I was hoping for in taste, and the tuna was really tender, as we love it really pink in the middle, just like the photo. We will have this again, and I will share the recipe with my sister, as her family loves fresh tuna too! If you enjoy fresh tuna, MAKE THIS everyone! Made for 123 Hit Wonders 2/09 Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      We had a Asian dinner for a group of friends from church. We assigned recipes for everyone to make and bring. One women made and brought this recipet - it was pure Rock Star. Absolutely amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      The Tuna and the Salsa were amazing! I can't rate the sauce since I didn't have most of the ingredients and tried to wing it....not to my success. That being said, I don't think there is even a need for the sauce. The salsa on the tuna was devine and refreshing in itself. Thank you Vicki, this will become a constant treat in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      Oh, wow. This is beyond words good. I made it your way, halving the the soy/vinegar, and I think you have it right; it was still plenty of sauce. I also made an adjustment to the plating suggestion, and only mixed part of the sauce with the salsa, and drizzled the rest over the tuna. With a bit of rice, it was quite the five star meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Seared Tuna With Japanese Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (447 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 535.5
     
    Calories from Fat 263
    49%
    Total Fat 29.3 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 66.4 mg
    22%
    Sodium 4219.3 mg
    175%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 8.3 g
    33%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 51.8 g
    103%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes