Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Seared Steak, Pepper & Onion Fajitas (from Fine Cooking) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Seared Steak, Pepper & Onion Fajitas (from Fine Cooking)

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2002

      Excellent fajita recipe and very easy to make. I have made this twice now and loved them both times. The second time I decided to try the steak on the grill instead of in the pan and it was as good as the first time. I served them with my own green chili rice and as a mexican food lover and cook, I can promise they will make it to my dinner table often. Thanks Tracy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2003

      This is the BEST Fajita I have tried ! Beats the restaurant version which I usually eat, much more flavourful. The lime and jalapeno's was a wonderful accent, we doubled recipe for lunch leftovers. Served in Pesto Wraps instead of tortillas & used red peppers with green peppers. Delicious and so quick to put together, impressive for a dinner for company as well with Mexican side dishes !! Kitchen still smells really great !! Thanx !!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2003

      Excellent fajitas recipe. I increased the recipe to make enough for 4. We had it with a green salad for a simple Saturday night supper. Thanks Tracy for posting this keeper recipe. We will be having it often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2003

      First time Ive made fajitas, relatively new to any kind of Mexican cooking but what I have tried has given me the need for more! Very easy recipe to follow and I loved the hint of lime juice in the meat. I served with Mexican Rice and Vegetables Mexican Rice and Vegetables as a side dish and loved the combination. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2013

      So so so good!! I am just learning to cook and I am terrible with meat (I always overcook it). I followed this recipe to a T and it was so good. I was impressed with my own meal, which rarely happens. I will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Easy and delicious! I used mini yellow, red and orange peppers. Next time I'll cook the peppers a bit less so they retain a bit of crispness, otherwise won't change a thing. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      Loved these fajitas~! Made as directed and we all enjoyed it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Just made these for dinner served with shredded lettuce, cucumber, tomato, spring onion and avocado. Everyone loved them. A definate keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      Fantastic! My husband likes these fajitas better than what our favorite Mexican restaurant serves up. I swapped a green bell pepper for yellow, white onion for yellow, and jarred jalapenos for fresh ones, since these are the ingredients I had on hand--still smashing, nonetheless. Thanks for the recipe--it's definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2006

      These fajitas were amazing. I forgot to make all the side dishes I planned, but we didn't even notice while were were eating. We just stuffed ourselves silly with these fajitas. I added a little more garlic (a little garlic powder to the steak) because we are garlic freaks, but otherwise I didn't change a thing. This is something I'm going to add to my recipes for company. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2006

      What great Fajitas, EXCELLENT! We all really enjoyed these very much! I did use flank steak instead of New York Strip Steaks, but otherwise followed your recipe exactly. Thanks for posting such a wonderful recipe Tracy K....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2005

      i've made this several times using skirt steak, comes out perfectly every time. the spices are just perfect with the steak, and 3 minutes per side is right for the cut of meat i use. i grill the steaks and add the stir fried peppers to the wraps, excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2003

      I prepared these last weekend when I was in need of a mexican food fix. I can honestly say that these have to be some of the best beef fajitas I have ever eaten. The recipe was very easy and the beef was flavorful and tender. I have always used skirt steak and have been disappointed but I see now that this is how Fajitas were intended to be made. I love the addition of lime at the end. Thank you for sharing Tracy. We all really enjoyed these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Seared Steak, Pepper & Onion Fajitas (from Fine Cooking)

    Serving Size: 1 (439 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 761.7
     
    Calories from Fat 447
    58%
    Total Fat 49.6 g
    76%
    Saturated Fat 13.2 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 86.7 mg
    28%
    Sodium 1051.6 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.8 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 10.0 g
    40%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 31.8 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes