13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Paula another Winner! Used this sauce for DS homecoming steak dinner and he loved it!!! WOW and WOW! Such flavors from so few ingredients and such a quickie to make! I did use lots of carmelized onions (double) as we don't do mushrooms but love onions. I plan to use this sauce on a pork loin or chops as well. The flavors were robust but nor overpowering, you could roll the flavors around in your mouth with each bite but you tasted the steak first. Wonderful! Made for AUS/NZ Swap #44

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef1MOM-Connie September 10, 2010

We're used to do our steaks on the bbq. This recipe proves that it can be great even if it's not cooked on a bbq. We really liked it. The sauce is amazing. The taste is perfect. Thanks Paula :) Made for the Recipe Swap in the Australian forum

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette November 02, 2010

Very good sauce that complements the steak well. Quick and easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue January 18, 2009

Very tasty and really simple to make with few ingredients. Loved the flavours and will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* February 05, 2008

Okay, so I made this dish, did the review, woke up this morning and glanced at the recipe and thought water? what water? I guess that's why I had to double all the other sauce ingredients to feel like there was enough sauce. It was good anyway. Probably a little stronger than it would have been if I were able to follow a 6 ingredient recipe. Any way, we loved it. My husband chopped up his caprese salad in little pieces and topped the meat with it and felt that it was even better that way. Thanks Paula.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Keolani August 20, 2007

Oh YUM!! Used a good lean chuck steak and added the carmelized onion and mushrooms as mickie49 did. Otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Truly wonderful!! This is a keeper. Thanks PaulaG.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NanaD August 16, 2007

My DH and I just loved this steak recipe! Can't wait to make it for the whole family next time they're all home. Delicious flavor! Thanks for sharing the recipe...Hazeleyes

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hazeleyes March 22, 2007

Cooked the steak exactly 4 min. on each side. The steaks were tender & medium rare. Used regular soy sauce not light. The sauce had great flavour without being overpowering. A tasty quick dinner, thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Night Owl February 08, 2007

Really wonderful sauce! Such depth of flavor that just seemed to give our steaks a special zing! Served the steaks with heaps of carmelized onions and sauteed mushrooms then drizzled the sauce over all! WOW! Can't wait for outdoor grilling weather to put this sauce on a charcoal grilled steak! Thank You!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickie49 February 04, 2007

I needed something quick and simple to make for dinner tonight. This recipe fit the bill! It was delicious and so easy to put together. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dine & Dish January 24, 2007
Seared Sirloin With Sweet Balsamic Sauce