Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Seared Sirloin With Sweet Balsamic Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Seared Sirloin With Sweet Balsamic Sauce

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2010

      Paula another Winner! Used this sauce for DS homecoming steak dinner and he loved it!!! WOW and WOW! Such flavors from so few ingredients and such a quickie to make! I did use lots of carmelized onions (double) as we don't do mushrooms but love onions. I plan to use this sauce on a pork loin or chops as well. The flavors were robust but nor overpowering, you could roll the flavors around in your mouth with each bite but you tasted the steak first. Wonderful! Made for AUS/NZ Swap #44

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      We're used to do our steaks on the bbq. This recipe proves that it can be great even if it's not cooked on a bbq. We really liked it. The sauce is amazing. The taste is perfect. Thanks Paula :) Made for the Recipe Swap in the Australian forum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      Very good sauce that complements the steak well. Quick and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      Very tasty and really simple to make with few ingredients. Loved the flavours and will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      Okay, so I made this dish, did the review, woke up this morning and glanced at the recipe and thought water? what water? I guess that's why I had to double all the other sauce ingredients to feel like there was enough sauce. It was good anyway. Probably a little stronger than it would have been if I were able to follow a 6 ingredient recipe. Any way, we loved it. My husband chopped up his caprese salad in little pieces and topped the meat with it and felt that it was even better that way. Thanks Paula.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      Oh YUM!! Used a good lean chuck steak and added the carmelized onion and mushrooms as mickie49 did. Otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Truly wonderful!! This is a keeper. Thanks PaulaG.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      My DH and I just loved this steak recipe! Can't wait to make it for the whole family next time they're all home. Delicious flavor! Thanks for sharing the recipe...Hazeleyes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      Cooked the steak exactly 4 min. on each side. The steaks were tender & medium rare. Used regular soy sauce not light. The sauce had great flavour without being overpowering. A tasty quick dinner, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      Really wonderful sauce! Such depth of flavor that just seemed to give our steaks a special zing! Served the steaks with heaps of carmelized onions and sauteed mushrooms then drizzled the sauce over all! WOW! Can't wait for outdoor grilling weather to put this sauce on a charcoal grilled steak! Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      I needed something quick and simple to make for dinner tonight. This recipe fit the bill! It was delicious and so easy to put together. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      Wonderful and so easy. Did not change a single thing... no need to. My children absolutely adored this recipe so we will be making this often. Thank you so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      This was so wonderful Paula. Quick and easy to make, with flavour, such flavour. The sauce was rich and robust, sweet and tangy, a wonderful companion for the steak, which was delicious and oh so tender. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      Very easy to do! I sliced the beef and then put it back into the pan with the sauce instead of pouring the sauce over the meat. My steaks turned out very tender and very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Seared Sirloin With Sweet Balsamic Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 310.1
     
    Calories from Fat 157
    50%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 102.0 mg
    34%
    Sodium 364.7 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 31.9 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites