Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Seared Salmon With Balsamic Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Seared Salmon With Balsamic Glaze

    Average Rating:

    100 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 100

    Sort by:

    • on June 23, 2014

      We use a well-seasoned cast iron skillet instead of non-stick. We make 1 1/2 - 2 times the sauce. b/c it's SOOO good. We found you need to be patient, waiting for the sauce to thicken--esp. since we bump up the volume. We love this, but it does make the house "fragrant." This is our favorite salmon recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2014

      I am not an expert at cooking fish and especially salmon. This came out perfect! I made it for my DH for Valentine's Day. He loved it, though he preferred it without the glaze. I really enjoyed the glaze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2014

      Very good. I love the glaze......and very easy to do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2012

      My first time for preparing Salmon. Recipe was quick, easy and delicious. This recipe is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2012

      Glaze is VERY good, I had never prepared fresh salmon before, I timed it for 4 min on each side for a large fillet. then removed skillet from heat and added glaze directly to pan. VERY tasty! Making this for the 2nd time this WEEK! TRY this one!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2011

    • on July 09, 2010

    • on March 04, 2008

      Loved the glaze. Next time might add a little more brown sugar. This was also good drizzled over green beans or asparagus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      A simple recipe that produced a dish that you would find in a fine restaurant. I used boneless, skinless fillets, and shortened the cooking time. My sauce did not thicken either, but I used the suggestion for using 1 tsp. of cornstarch mixed with white wine - problem solved! Thanks for posting - will definitely make again - soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      I've always been intimadated by cooking salmon b/c, of the times I had cooked it, it came out too "fishy." This recipe, however, results in a very tasty salmon. I made only 2 salmon fillets but made the sauce as listed in this recipe, except for using red wine vinegar instead of balsamic, and kosher salt instead of table salt. Pan searing the fish with a salt and pepper seasoning results in a nice crust on the fillets. I used a pancake flipper to handle the fillets, so that the fillets stayed whole and appetizing. I served with mashed potatoes and cooked carrots. The sauce also went nicely with the cooked carrots. Thanks for posting Sharon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      Librarians son, definetly a 2 man job for a 14yr old, but they loved it when it was done

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      Wow! This recipe is outstanding! Absolutely perfect flavour combination. So easy to prepare. I am looking forward to making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      I just pulled this up to make it a second time and realized I hadn't reviewed it yet. I had never prepared seared salmon before, only baked, so I'm glad to have another delicious way to cook salmon. My 5-year-old inhaled the fish and asked for seconds. She was disappointed the following day when there weren't any leftovers for lunch. I subbed lime for the lemon based on what I had on hand,and my glaze never really thickened, although it was very tasty. I served this with steamed broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      The balsamic with the lemon and brown sugar was a really great flavor combination. With all the salmon we have here in the northwest, this is going to be used a lot! Easy and wonderful!! Thanks a bunch Sharon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      Mmm mmm mm mm m!!!! YUM!! I think next time i'll make extra glaze. ...I couldn't get enough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      This is my kind of recipe: few ingredients, simple prep, yummy with or without glaze, and healthy, too! My young boys enjoyed the salmon without the glaze and DH and I enjoyed the glaze drizzled over the top. Served with steamed broccoli, jasmine rice, whole wheat rolls, and mango salsa. I'm not a big fish lover so I usually smother it in the salsa to disguise the taste. In hindsight, this recipe didn't need it. The only thing I didn't like about this recipe was that it filled my kitchen with so much smoke that I expected my smoke alarm would go off, but it didn't. Because of this, I'll probably make it more often when it's not 21 degrees outside! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      This recipe was fabulous! My DH and I have just moved back to the Seattle area (for the 4th time!) and this was the first seafood-y thing I made after I got my kitchen partially unpacked. What a wonderful welcome back it was! The glaze was sweet but tangy. I served this on rice and the glaze was delicious with the rice, too. You do have to be careful, though, to not overcook the glaze because it can get too thick and syrupy. Thanks, Sharon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      This is the exact recipe for balsamic glaze that I have been searching for. Great taste (not to mention quick). I used it with swordfish but will use it with salmon, tuna and chicken. I appreciated comment from someone that they didn't care for it but was because of own personal taste and not that recipe was bad. Too many people pan something based on personal taste. Also took me more than 2 minutes for glaze to do its thing, but when it did it set up really fast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      I made this for the second time, and I loved it more than the first!! The balsamic glaze is sooo good...pairs perfectly with the salmon, I drizzled it over a salad, AND dipped crusty bread in it. Triple use in one meal! Deee-lish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      Good blend of flavors. Really like balsamic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Seared Salmon With Balsamic Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (361 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 456.4
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    32%
    Total Fat 16.2 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 146.2 mg
    48%
    Sodium 244.0 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 65.2 g
    130%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes