Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Seared Salmon With Balsamic Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Seared Salmon With Balsamic Glaze

    Average Rating:

    100 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 100

    Sort by:

    • on August 08, 2008

      Awesome, Sharon! I loved how quick this was to throw together and with all ingredients I'd have on hand. I tossed in a few mushrooms along with it and bam! Dinner's done! Thanks! Update: I've made this a few times now and have found that it's important to use a large shallow skillet if possible. I tried jamming everything in a smaller pan and that fabulous glaze just refused to set up. Serves me right for trying to get out of washing a bigger dish... ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      This was excellent! I followed the recipe exactly...although I used frozen fillets w/o skin. I served it over a salad of Italian greens w/cold peas. It was really wonderful and it will most definitely be used again...and again! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      My bf says this was yummy...and he's a pretty picky eater. Absolutely fantastic. I seared it for six minutes on each side.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      We loved this! So flavorful and delicious. I am so happy I found a new recipe for salmon, as we have it often and I am always looking for good tasting recipes. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      This was really delicious, and so simple! Thanks for sharing this recipe; I will definitely be making it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      We both LOVED this recipe! I made it with Jasmine rice and salad. I will definately be adding this to our favorites. It was excellent!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      This may be my favorite way to do salmon now. So sweet and delicious, and deceptively easy. I used a spray of Pam instead of oil and it worked great. I can't wait to make it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      This was a tasty and easy recipe. I made it with roasted baby potatoes (Roasted New/ Fingerling Potatoes), broiled asparagus and rustic italian bread (Rustic Italian Bread ABM). My DH raved. The salmon took longer than 8 minutes to cook completely. This recipe is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      I liked this, but it's not made it to the top billing of my favourite salmon recipes... the sauce was nice enough and I would make it for guests but it lacked that WOW factor I was expecting when I chose this recipe. Certainly there was nothing wrong with it, I think that my expectations are what is at fault here :) It's certainly quick and easy and yummy, and I will make it again. Please see my rating system, a lovely 4 stars:) Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      great stuff i love your recipes .dee

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      Wonderful! I made this with Salmon Steaks as that was what I had on hand; I think it would be even better with fillets and no darn bones. the sauce had a lively tang to it tempered by the sweetness of the Balsamic Vinegar... try this one, you won't be disappointed

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      Excellent. . . QET, quick, easy and tasty. Thanks for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      This was WONDERFUL!!!! Quick and easy to prepare, too!! :) Will make this a lot!!!! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      I am sorry to say I have mixed reviews on this. I liked the seared salmon but I didn't really care for the basalmic glaze. I don't think it had anything to do with the recipe just my personal taste. I followed the directions exactly. I will make this again but without the glaze. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2006

      Super yum! Everyone loved it, so I guess that means we'll be having this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      This is a very nice salmon recipe. The glaze is easy to put together & very tasty. Be sure to add the salt & pepper. I forgot to do it in the kitchen. I tasted the fish & realized I hadn't used the salt & pepper. I was amazed at the difference it made.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2006

      ***** I am only able to rate the sauce ~ The sauce is a glorious 5 stars! I had begun a different recipe when I discovered I did not have one of the main ingredients, so immediately went searching for another recipe for salmon. I used this recipe for the sauce, doubling it (it is excellent!). I hope to make the rest of this recipe so I will be able to give it the proper credit due : ) Loved it! Will definitely make again. Thanks, Sharon, for saving our supper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      Lovely fish. The glaze was the perfect, simple yet elegant touch for the salmon. I found it took a bit more than 2 minutes for my sauce to thicken into a glaze but wow did it ever come together quickly in the last 30 seconds. Keep stiring and watch it carefully. We served this with Dauphinoise Potatoes Dauphinoise Potatoes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2005

      Very good the sauce was perfect in taste. I did add a teaspoon of corn starch mixed with a little white wine to thicken it. You may need to cook the salmon about 6 min per side.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      I truely enjoyed this fish recipe. It was quick and simple. My son, who doesn't like fish ate almost his entire piece, so that was a real accomplishment.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Seared Salmon With Balsamic Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (361 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 456.4
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    32%
    Total Fat 16.2 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 146.2 mg
    48%
    Sodium 244.0 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 65.2 g
    130%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes