101 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

this recipe was amazing, I ended up thickening the sauce a little more than I should but I will know for next time that it thickens more when it cools. The flavor in this recipe was fantastic and it was a great way to kick off the beginning of our pre-vacation diet. Only change for me would be reducing the temperature to get the salmon throughly cooked (seared was also very good) and turning on the hood fan before adding the glaze to the pan for thickening, it got very steamy in the kitchen

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ceilidh8421 January 02, 2012

This was so easy to make and came together perfectly. The whole family loved it. I wouldn't change a thing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
angiebuettner October 30, 2011

I love my salmon and this was a great way to prepare it. I will enjoy this many more times!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kookie Kathy September 22, 2011

This is great salmon! My family enjoyed it so much!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vickyferland63 September 22, 2011

The flavor was delicious, I will definitely be cooking this again soon! Thanx :-)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joseph Johnson September 01, 2011

Excellent and so simple!! I served the salmon over brown rice with some broiled fresh asparagus (sprayed with olive oil & sprinkled with sea salt & pepper) with glaze on top. It was runny, but it didn't seem to bother me or my husband. However, I think I will cut back on the water next time. It was wonderful!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiseFoodie August 22, 2011

Seared in a light olive oil-butter mix with a sprinkling of Paul Pruhdomme's Redfish Magic. Glaze was nicely thickened to coat a spoon in a couple of minutes. Guests said it was the best salmon they've ever had. I'll try this glaze with strawberries for dessert next time!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CHEZTV August 14, 2011

I made the recipe as written with no adjustments except my fillets did not have skin. Hubby really liked this, so I gave it 5 stars. I did really enjoy the taste of the sauce with the salmon, however I really prefer fish to be baked rather than seared, as searing tends to dry it out. However, you couldn't make the sauce without searing in this recipe. This was a really easy and fast recipe to do, and that's a plus in my book. Give it a try, you will enjoy it I'm sure.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook In Southwest April 10, 2011

This was a nice way to serve Salmon. Looked great and super easy. It was maybe a bit simple in flavor, but not in a bad way. I did have issues with getting the glaze to thicken even with the cornstarch. I found it finally started to thicken after I let it sit for a few minutes (this after about 4-5 minutes of boiling).

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryExplorer January 30, 2011

Fantastic recipe!! The glaze takes awhile to thicken, so it may be wise to make it in a separate pan. My husband HATES fish; but absolutely adored this recipe. It's going to be my standard salmon recipe from now on, thank you Sharon!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gillian Spence December 28, 2010
Seared Salmon With Balsamic Glaze