Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Seared Salmon With Balsamic Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Seared Salmon With Balsamic Glaze

    Average Rating:

    100 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 100

    Sort by:

    • on November 05, 2010

      Excellent and easy salmon recipe! The balsamic glaze is such a lovely complement to the salmon. It's really delicious. I served my salmon over a bed of rice so the sauce could seep in. Yum! Thanks Sharon for posting this easy winner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2010

      This is my new "Go To" salmon recipe!! A great balance of flavor, not too sweet. I blew my budget & went for the wild Coho salmon, pricey, but perfect for this glaze!! Thank you for posting a Keeper, Dear Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      Delicious we loved this salmon today, I did add in a little cornstarch to thicken the glaze, I look forward to some leftovers tomorrow, this was made for Sharon123's cookathon at Kittencalskitchen forum in honor of Sharon's late husband

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      I did this with a half fillet of salmon, cut into two pieces. The glaze was great; I doubled the recipe. The fish was perfectly cooked. Thanks for a great recipe that I'll be sure to use again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      OK, but wasn't crazy about the glaze.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      Very good

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      This was fabulous. Thank you so much - just perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      W O W. I shared this recipe with several friends after we made this. It is too easy and delicious NOT to share with everyone! My entire family loved it and we will definitely be making this again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      This was really easy and really good. Even my 4-year-old loved it! Thanks for sharing. This will definitely be on our menu during the busy school year. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      This is really, really good! It was ,quick and scrumptious. I'll probably always use this recipe to prepare salmon fillets. Thanks so much for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      Really delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and would not change a thing. I am always looking for different ways to cook salmon and this is so simple yet delicious. Thanks Sharon for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      I have always been scared of cooking fish. This turned out perfect! I added a little corn starch to make the glaze more like a glaze. Didnt look pretty but it tasted great! The salmon was not dry and had a nice crunch to it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      I really loved this recipe. I cooked it, for 6 minutes each side, in my cast iron grill pan and heated the glaze up separately in a small pot. The skin of the salmon was crispy and delicious. The salmon itself was moist and delectable. Wow! I loved it! Thanks for a terrific recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      My mom asked me to find a good salmon recipe to make and this is the one I chose. It just sounded so good. It gets 5 stars for ease of preparation, quick to the table, and the most dreamy tasting glazed salmon you will ever put in your mouth!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Few ingredients, easy prep, dreamy glaze! I believe this glaze would also work with grilling the salmon, which I believe I will try next time. Restaurant quality, thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      This recipe is very good! Once the glaze was complete, I added the salmon back to the pan and spooned the glaze over it there, rather than on the plate!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      yummmm the sauce was soooo good...I dipped my broccoli in it ;-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      This was absolutely delish! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      Absolutely 5 stars all the way. I halved the recipe as I only had one fillet and I found the amount of glaze just enough for that serving. My son kept saying how good the dish was while eating it. Thank you for sharing this one.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      So easy, so tasty! No changes made--thanks for a simple, yet delicious recipe. The sauce is subtle and complements the salmon perfectly. It's a dish fit for either guests or family, and one that will turn out right every time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Seared Salmon With Balsamic Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (361 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 456.4
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    32%
    Total Fat 16.2 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 146.2 mg
    48%
    Sodium 244.0 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 65.2 g
    130%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes