101 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I didn't have any problems with the reduction as many reported, it turned out very nice. Served with scalloped potatoes and steamed asparagus. My 7 year old took some of the extra sauce and put it on her aspargus, she really liked it a lot! Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Larawithoutau March 12, 2013

Very delicious and easy to make. I used the Splenda brown sugar to cut back on the sugar. The glaze thickens as it cools, so I let it sit a few minutes prior to pouring over the Salmon. I served with steamed broccoli and noticed that the glaze went so well with it, that we didn't need any other spices or anything on the broccoli. Will definately be making this recipe again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AFitts February 24, 2013

Deeee-lish! Made exactly as the recipe states, (did use white balsamic because that's what I put my hands on first) and I ate up every last bit. Didn't have any trouble with the sauce thickening. Will definitely try on chicken! Thanks!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sk888888 December 25, 2012

I had to add 2 Tb. of brown sugar to cut the sharpness of the vinegar taste. After adding the extra tablespoon of brown sugar it tasted alright but not something I would make again. I'm glad I tried it though.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catnip46 November 03, 2012

This was Fabulous! I haven't done much with salmon but this was super simple and delicious. I used Agave instead of the brown sugar to keep the glycemic index down and it worked perfectly.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WYO Baker September 20, 2012

Very nice! Very easy. First time I have ever cooked salmon. Hubby and kids loved this one. I added a little ginger like one of the other posters did. Also I used only 2 tsp brown sugar and 1 Splenda because my husband is T1 diabetic. I kept them warm in the oven, cooking a little more than the searing whilst the sauce simmered because we like fish a little more cooked. Came out beautifully. Thank you thank you :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
boat_girl June 07, 2012

Easy and delicious. Good enough to serve at dinner party!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sil Moore May 29, 2012

Delicious & super easy !! I followed Chef Ali L advice & added soy sauce & ginger to the glaze....to die for !! I Definitely a keeper !!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bonvivantgal April 19, 2012

This always turns out great for me. I usually add extra brown sugar, which might be why I had no problem with it getting nice and thick for me. Love the flavor and the consistency. Great flavor with salmon, and I always just use the cheap frozen salmon fillets and it turns out great! Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Of Everything February 23, 2012

Oh my! Yummy, yum, yum. If it was only me eating this, I would give it 10000000 stars. However, none of the rest of my family liked it. I guess I'll have to kick 'em out............ haha! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VeggieCook98 January 18, 2012
Seared Salmon With Balsamic Glaze