Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Seared Salmon With Balsamic Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Seared Salmon With Balsamic Glaze

    Average Rating:

    100 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 100

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2013

      I didn't have any problems with the reduction as many reported, it turned out very nice. Served with scalloped potatoes and steamed asparagus. My 7 year old took some of the extra sauce and put it on her aspargus, she really liked it a lot! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2013

      Very delicious and easy to make. I used the Splenda brown sugar to cut back on the sugar. The glaze thickens as it cools, so I let it sit a few minutes prior to pouring over the Salmon. I served with steamed broccoli and noticed that the glaze went so well with it, that we didn't need any other spices or anything on the broccoli. Will definately be making this recipe again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

      Deeee-lish! Made exactly as the recipe states, (did use white balsamic because that's what I put my hands on first) and I ate up every last bit. Didn't have any trouble with the sauce thickening. Will definitely try on chicken! Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2012

      I had to add 2 Tb. of brown sugar to cut the sharpness of the vinegar taste. After adding the extra tablespoon of brown sugar it tasted alright but not something I would make again. I'm glad I tried it though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2012

      This was Fabulous! I haven't done much with salmon but this was super simple and delicious. I used Agave instead of the brown sugar to keep the glycemic index down and it worked perfectly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2012

      Very nice! Very easy. First time I have ever cooked salmon. Hubby and kids loved this one. I added a little ginger like one of the other posters did. Also I used only 2 tsp brown sugar and 1 Splenda because my husband is T1 diabetic. I kept them warm in the oven, cooking a little more than the searing whilst the sauce simmered because we like fish a little more cooked. Came out beautifully. Thank you thank you :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2012

      Easy and delicious. Good enough to serve at dinner party!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2012

      Delicious & super easy !! I followed Chef Ali L advice & added soy sauce & ginger to the glaze....to die for !! I Definitely a keeper !!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2012

      This always turns out great for me. I usually add extra brown sugar, which might be why I had no problem with it getting nice and thick for me. Love the flavor and the consistency. Great flavor with salmon, and I always just use the cheap frozen salmon fillets and it turns out great! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      Oh my! Yummy, yum, yum. If it was only me eating this, I would give it 10000000 stars. However, none of the rest of my family liked it. I guess I'll have to kick 'em out............ haha! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      this recipe was amazing, I ended up thickening the sauce a little more than I should but I will know for next time that it thickens more when it cools. The flavor in this recipe was fantastic and it was a great way to kick off the beginning of our pre-vacation diet. Only change for me would be reducing the temperature to get the salmon throughly cooked (seared was also very good) and turning on the hood fan before adding the glaze to the pan for thickening, it got very steamy in the kitchen

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2011

      This was so easy to make and came together perfectly. The whole family loved it. I wouldn't change a thing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2011

      I love my salmon and this was a great way to prepare it. I will enjoy this many more times!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2011

      This is great salmon! My family enjoyed it so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2011

      The flavor was delicious, I will definitely be cooking this again soon! Thanx :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2011

      Excellent and so simple!! I served the salmon over brown rice with some broiled fresh asparagus (sprayed with olive oil & sprinkled with sea salt & pepper) with glaze on top. It was runny, but it didn't seem to bother me or my husband. However, I think I will cut back on the water next time. It was wonderful!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2011

      Seared in a light olive oil-butter mix with a sprinkling of Paul Pruhdomme's Redfish Magic. Glaze was nicely thickened to coat a spoon in a couple of minutes. Guests said it was the best salmon they've ever had. I'll try this glaze with strawberries for dessert next time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      I made the recipe as written with no adjustments except my fillets did not have skin. Hubby really liked this, so I gave it 5 stars. I did really enjoy the taste of the sauce with the salmon, however I really prefer fish to be baked rather than seared, as searing tends to dry it out. However, you couldn't make the sauce without searing in this recipe. This was a really easy and fast recipe to do, and that's a plus in my book. Give it a try, you will enjoy it I'm sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      This was a nice way to serve Salmon. Looked great and super easy. It was maybe a bit simple in flavor, but not in a bad way. I did have issues with getting the glaze to thicken even with the cornstarch. I found it finally started to thicken after I let it sit for a few minutes (this after about 4-5 minutes of boiling).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      Fantastic recipe!! The glaze takes awhile to thicken, so it may be wise to make it in a separate pan. My husband HATES fish; but absolutely adored this recipe. It's going to be my standard salmon recipe from now on, thank you Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Seared Salmon With Balsamic Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (361 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 456.4
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    32%
    Total Fat 16.2 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 146.2 mg
    48%
    Sodium 244.0 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 65.2 g
    130%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes