Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / seared orange scallops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    seared orange scallops

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 05, 2004

      These were good the flavor of the orange went nicely with the delicate flavor of the scallops.I added fresh ginger with the garlic.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2004

      Very Very tastey!! We love scallops and this was a nice different recipe to add to my scallop list. I used a nice fresh huge naval orange, both the juice and the zest. Scaled the recipe for 2 and doubled the garlic. We were surprized at how well the orange flavour went with the scallops. Will certainly make these again, thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      Delicious! I scaled down the recipe for two, added extra garlic and since I'm on a low-sodium diet didn't use the extra salt...the soy sauce was salty enough. My husband loved it. Definitely a keeper, a very easy, fast, tasty recipe. This is going in my Cookbook and will be made often. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      I only had bay scallops on hand so I used them. I also used orange juice concentrate instead of plain orange juice. I also used a lot more garlic. This was excellent over rice. Very easy to do also. Thanks for the post chia

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      Very good. I used a little extra garlic and orange juice. MMMMMM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      I had a few scallop recipes to choose from and selected this one... So glad that I did! Husband is not too sure about new recipes.... Started with, it's ok.. then not bad... This is good... This is really tasty.. Pretty good and this is a make again recipe and finally,,,, the best scallops I have ever eaten. I only used half the scallops but the full amount of the sauce. I used an orange and also some ginger.A good idea to have everything ready as this is really quick... Served with fried rice..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      Yummmmmmmy.... I too, added fresh ginger along with the garlic- in addition to using blood orange for the juice and zest. -It's what I had on hand and it was so good! The sauce is incredible and was served over Jasmine rice along with steamed asparagus with a bit of butter and juice & zest from the orange. Thanks for a FANTASTIC recipe! I will definitely make again!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      What a wonderful, light dinner this made tonight. We followed recipe with exception of using orange peel spice in place of orange zest as it was what was on hand. Loved the flavor! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for seared orange scallops

    Serving Size: 1 (222 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 291.2
     
    Calories from Fat 134
    46%
    Total Fat 14.9 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 56.2 mg
    18%
    Sodium 526.9 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 29.5 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes