18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was amazing, soft as butter and delicious. I served it to some close friends and it was a hit!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A.M. Collins June 26, 2001

This was very good. Will make again. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn November 05, 2014

Found fresh (not previously frozen) steaks at Costco. Just used the butter and lemon/pepper seasoning, on Forman grill, for 2 minutes. (DH doubled the time, and added some spicier seasoning), OH -- YUM !! It was just lovely ! Served with roasted Roma tomatoes with seasoned bread crumbs, and garden fresh, baked zucchini slices. makes the trials and tribulations of maintaining a garden in a drought, worth-while !! Thanks for posting !!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NurseJaney August 28, 2010

I've made this a couple of times and it has turned my husband into a tuna steak fan (I already was). It is so quick and simple and delicious! This will become a frequent go to meal for us! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda M. July 05, 2010

This recipe is restaurant quality! Made exactly as recipe and instructions. We didn't bother with any sauce as it was excellent on its own. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TXOLDHAM January 26, 2010

Really good recipe. I used a sour cream and wasabi sauce on it since it was served to us that way in Kauai at one of those wonderful plate lunch places, the places the locals eat. Very adictive. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fresh Ingredient Chef August 01, 2009

Ok, I'm going to have to try this again. First of all I used too much cajun seasoning. Secondly I used one of those "fish baskets" for the grill...you know the thing I'm talking about? Anyway, it didn't cook properly. I'll try it again. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherN June 18, 2009

Delicious! I would have given it five stars, but the butter is unnecessary. I made it without butter, just sear on a hot grill and spice it up with cajun spice. Ahi as nature intended it. Butter adds unnecessary calories and fats.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsTeechur November 09, 2008
Seared Ahi (BBQ Tuna Steaks)