12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These ribs were great! The rub gave them a great flavor and the indirect cooking made them tender and still juicy. I used Millers Badazz Barbeque Sauce on them and.. my, oh my what a treat!

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SuzieQue April 29, 2002

My mom made these on football Sunday. Yummy!! They were so good and spicy. Thanks for posting.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CrAzYcOoKeR222 September 23, 2002

My husband only let me rub down one rack of ribs with the spices because he said he thought it "smelled funny." Boy did he eat his words later! We wished we had used the same technique on all of them! This was soo good! And the ribs were nice and carmelized with the rub. I basted with Jack Daniel's Grilling Sauce. Mmm! I will most definitely use this as my regular rib recipe! Thanks!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChipotleChick November 24, 2002

Absolutely the best rack of ribs I have ever prepared! I used a 4 lb. rack of pork spare ribs and left them in the refrigerator for 3 hours after the rub down :) Gas grilled over direct heat and moved over to the other side of grill with no burner turned on. (At this point I cut that rack down into about 6 smaller pieces.) Left them with the lid down for about an hour and they were perfectly done. Everyone in the family loved the subtle spicy rub and we needed no BBQ sauce...for the first time ever! Thanks much for posting this!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen=^..^= September 23, 2002

I have made these twice and they are great!!!! I can't thank you enough for the recipe. I also love the indirect cooking method,it works so nice and easy. The flavor is unbelievable and they are so nice and tender. I wish I could give you more than 5 stars.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ellen Brody August 05, 2002

These ribs were great, not dried out at all. The indirect cooking method made all the difference, no burnt areas just beautiful brown, flavorful ribs. My DH and DS who are very particular about giving out 5 stars, both agreed this was definitely a 5 star recipe. Thanks Steve for sharing this recipe.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JoAnn May 31, 2002

These are very good ribs. We ate them up in a hurry, let me tell you! I added some garlic salt to the rub, as we all love garlic in this household. I let them sit for 2 hours, and the rub made the ribs. I made them with corn on the cob, baked potatoes and ceasar salad. It was a wonderful dinner on the deck. Thanks so much for the great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sassy Sandra June 08, 2003

This recipe was just incredible. I think the dry rub made the difference. I could only refrigerate for a couple of hours. The last 15 minutes of grilling I basted the ribs with "Sweet Baby Ray's" bottled barbeque sauce. My husband, two kids and I devoured two racks of ribs within minutes. The taste was just incredible and the ribs were sooooo tender. I will be making this recipe again for sure! Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. DJ2 May 08, 2003

I used the recipe for a rub for baked baby back ribs. I wrapped two racks in foil (separate packets for each rack), and then cooked them at 350 for 2 hours. I was short on time, so I did not even let the rub sit on the ribs before cooking. The ribs were moist and delicious!! I will definately be using the recipe from now on!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
landlocked #2 June 06, 2008

I used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ Sauce with this recipe and they were 2nd to none! I will definately be making these again soon! Thought the combo of ingredients was excellent and just enough flavor to send them to the top of my list!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MichelleOnTheLake April 07, 2008
Seaman Family Barbecued Ribs