23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were Awesome and on the definite make again list. When my husband and I first met we used to stop at a little local pub for a date... These are the Stuffed Mushroom Caps they served there. I've been trying to replicate this recipe for some time... Thank You so much for posting, it was like date night all over again... but this time with kids, and they even enjoyed them.... with Garlic Toast ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nascar#88Fan February 22, 2013

These were a big hit at a family Christmas dinner. Don't wait to take your picture like I did! I will add a few spices next time to liven them up a little, but there definitely will be a next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Notherjack January 19, 2012

S good and so easy, the kids helped me cook perfect recipe for getting the kids in the kitchen. Love it love it love it. It was a big hit w/ everyone.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brandiem84 June 13, 2011

Can't say enough, these are sooo good.....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dee b. January 04, 2011

Wow these are great!!! I made them for a new yrs eve party and they were the first snack gone!! and they wanted more! the only changes I made was that I couldnt find mini canned shrimp so I used canned minced clams instead they are so good I made another batch today for the family. Thanks sooo much this will be one of my party dishes!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
halloweencat01 January 01, 2010

Yumm! We halved the recipe for the stuffing using imitation crab only (no shrimp). We also used 6 large mushrooms, and baked for 15 minutes. It was perfect and we will definitely make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kohtzy October 20, 2009

I made these with just shrimp and substituted the mayo for sour cream and they were great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
snobunny8069 September 01, 2009

Made these exactly as described. They were part of our Christmas dinner and were a wonderfull addition. If I could give them 6 stars I would.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
martjc December 25, 2007

These were pretty good! I'm holding off rating them just yet b/c I had to use all crab in a pinch. I think the crab + shrimp mixture is key .. because my mushrooms were extremely potent in seafood taste. I made the stuffing a day in advance, and will be making the 'real' version again and updating with stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AKillian24 November 08, 2007

This was a good recipe, though I didn't follow it exactly. I used fresh crab and shrimp, and added lobster. Also, I didn't use the onion, and my mushrooms were too big. But, I am trying it again tonight, as I love seafood and mushrooms, so we will see if it will be even better this time!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jaymebennett November 01, 2007
Seafood Stuffed Mushrooms