Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Seafood Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Seafood Stuffed Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on February 22, 2013

      These were Awesome and on the definite make again list. When my husband and I first met we used to stop at a little local pub for a date... These are the Stuffed Mushroom Caps they served there. I've been trying to replicate this recipe for some time... Thank You so much for posting, it was like date night all over again... but this time with kids, and they even enjoyed them.... with Garlic Toast ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2012

      These were a big hit at a family Christmas dinner. Don't wait to take your picture like I did! I will add a few spices next time to liven them up a little, but there definitely will be a next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2011

      S good and so easy, the kids helped me cook perfect recipe for getting the kids in the kitchen. Love it love it love it. It was a big hit w/ everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      Can't say enough, these are sooo good.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Wow these are great!!! I made them for a new yrs eve party and they were the first snack gone!! and they wanted more! the only changes I made was that I couldnt find mini canned shrimp so I used canned minced clams instead they are so good I made another batch today for the family. Thanks sooo much this will be one of my party dishes!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      Yumm! We halved the recipe for the stuffing using imitation crab only (no shrimp). We also used 6 large mushrooms, and baked for 15 minutes. It was perfect and we will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      I made these with just shrimp and substituted the mayo for sour cream and they were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      Made these exactly as described. They were part of our Christmas dinner and were a wonderfull addition. If I could give them 6 stars I would.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      These were pretty good! I'm holding off rating them just yet b/c I had to use all crab in a pinch. I think the crab + shrimp mixture is key .. because my mushrooms were extremely potent in seafood taste. I made the stuffing a day in advance, and will be making the 'real' version again and updating with stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      This was a good recipe, though I didn't follow it exactly. I used fresh crab and shrimp, and added lobster. Also, I didn't use the onion, and my mushrooms were too big. But, I am trying it again tonight, as I love seafood and mushrooms, so we will see if it will be even better this time!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      This recipe took a while to make and was pretty messy but was sooooo yummy! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2006

      Very nice, unfortunately I used more than 1 cup of cream cheese, but the outcome, although "overflowing" was very tasty and the left over stuffing, I baked and served with low fat crisps. Thanks for sharing. By the way, I followed the recipe off pat, but, didn't add the onion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2006

      Awesome! I used a 24oz and 12 oz container of mushrooms and it was perfect. Made 1 - 9x13 in. pan and 8" round for night-before snack! I followed the recipe exactly..next time I would add a little bread crumbs to the top - just for crunch. The flavor is just delicious! Add this to your meat-free dinner ideas with some garlic bread!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2006

      A hit! Tasty recipe, made exactly as written. Will make again, probably a double batch this time around!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      As you can see by the other reviews, these were a big hit at my Zaar Chef appetizer party! Definitely a repeat recipe. Thanx Emjay!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      These were wonderful! I too had them at Country Lady's and couldn't resist going back for more. Wonderful recip that will definitely be kept for future use!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      Add my name to the list of people that were at the appy party hosted Country Lady, Tiggrr aka Sandy made these, and bnoy, were they good!! They were gone so fast I was lucky to get a pic of them at all! Thanks for a delicious treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      I too was at the appy party hosted by our own Country Lady, Tiggrr aka Sandy made these, and they were wonderful, I got to take some leftovers home and they reaheated well (again!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2006

      I loved the flavour of these seafood filled mushroom caps.... Sandy aka Tiggrr brought these to an appetizer party... they were a hit, and I shall keep the recipe for my next appy party as well... Thank you for sharing...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2006

      Took these to an Ontario Zaar gathering and they were enjoyed immensely. I did use lime juice instead of lemon as that was all I had on hand and even though I did see mention of salt in step 3 I did not notice it in the list of ingredients so I did not add. I did use rather large mushrooms so had to use another dish as 40 didn't fit into my 9x13 pan. I also used full fat everything as (bad as it is) that is what we normally use. This will be something I will make again as it melds together some of my favorite things seafood, mushrooms and cheese. Also should mention that I loved the idea of being able to make these the night before, made it easy for the trip the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Seafood Stuffed Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 58.2
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    45%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 8.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 95.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat mayonnaise

    crabmeat

    baby shrimp

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites