Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Seafood Pasta Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Seafood Pasta Sauce

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on August 08, 2002

      Sage, this is one delicious sauce! followed your recipe except I didn't add the shrimps or scallops until the very last step and then simmered them for 5 minutes I can't get Essence of Emeril, or at least I haven't seen it so I added Denzel"s sauce - it's spicy but worked well Thank-you for a recipe I will enjoy itover and over again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      Delightful recipe that is not overly complicated. I was intrigued by the idea of mixing low-fat sour cream into hot pasta, but it turned out to be a wonderful way to add a bit of creaminess to the final recipe. I like the hints from other reviewers: don't add shrimp and scallops until just before thickening the sauce. Deglaze pan with a little wine after sauting onion. Enjoy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2011

      This is a great sauce for seafood and one I will use often! Great flavors going on here. My family just about swallowed it whole so they could go for seconds. Good thing I doubled the recipe so we could have leftovers. I served it over linguine noodles with great success!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      Tried this last night it was really great. I inadvertently added a tablespoon of butter instead of a tsp. Also listened to other reviewers added the seafood late in the process. Used wondra to thicken the sauce and some white wine to stretch the sauce a bit more. Thanks Sage - this is a winner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      excellent and so easy! I used 1C low sodium chicken broth and 1/4C chardonnay, skipped the salt, and used chicken broth with the cornstarch to thicken. Tossed the scallops and shrimp in just before thickening the sauce, then added the fresh basil, about 2 Tbsp thinly shredded. Served over whole wheat spaghettini with shredded parm reggiano, a salad and french bread and thanks Sage, you made me look like a star.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      Served over thin spaghetti, this was one meal that we sincerely enjoyed! The flavors blended so well together, and it looks like a lot of ingredients, but it goes together easily and tastes so delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Excellent pasta sauce. I served over thin spaghetti and it was great. I had a 10 oz. can of baby clams, low fat sour cream, fresh basil and parsley. Wonderful flavor and easy to do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      AWESOME! I followed ChicagoRN's advise and added some crushed red peppers, and cut the amt of chicken broth. I have tried to make a low-fat seafood pasta dish that my husband would like and this finally hit the mark! thank you Sage!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      Holy cow....Sooooooo good! Hard to believe how low fat this was! I did use low fat sour cream rather than fat free, only because I don't use fat free and didn't want the remainder to go to waste. I increased the garlic, added a few shakes of crushed red peppers, cut the amount of chicken brother to 1 cup and eyeballed all the remaining ingredients. PERFECTION! Even 3 and 5 year old liked this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      Oh yea, my wife loves it when I make seafood pasta for her. This was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      I made exactly like the recipe. Remember your dish will only be as good as your seafood is fresh! If it smells fishy then it is fishy. This is an amazing dish and one I can't wait to share with company! Thank you Sage!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      Made this dish for my DH Birthday. My DH thought I chose the perfect dish for his special day. Trust me so easy to make your co will think you spent hours cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      My husband, 16-year-old son and I chowed down on this. I didn't have any shrimp but I did have a can of crab meat, so I dumped that in and it tasted great. Good as leftovers, too. I made up some hush-puppies to serve with it. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      Very good!!! This was easy and sooo good! I left out the onions (we were having guests that don't eat them) and I also added 1/4 wine in exchange for 1/4 of the chicken broth. Also added a little lemon juice. I will def. be making this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      Wonderful! I used shrimp and imitation crab, as that's all I had on hand, and it was wonderful! I even forgot about tossing the pasta (angel hair, in my case) with sour cream, but it didn't matter: The end result was a creamy, delicious dish that even my finicky 3-year-old polished off while declaring that I was a "Great cooker!" :) Thank you for a recipe that I'll be sure to make often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      We really liked this - elegant & easy. I did use less liquid. My husband really liked it. My extremely picky son LOVES it! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      This was incredibly good! Was very easy to prepare, yet impressed everyone with it's restaurant quality. Like another reviewer, I added the scallops and shrimp at the end and simmered for 4-5 minutes. I didn't have Essence. Added a little red pepper flakes. Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      It was a great recipe. I probably added more pepper than the recipe because we like our food spicy. I didn't use the water I saved some of the chicken broth to mix with cornstarch to make a roux before adding to the sauce. Thank your for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      Everyone really enjoyed the pasta. It has already been requested to make again. Great recipe. I didn't have any Essence of Emeril, but it still turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      This was delicious..... I was expecting a white sauce due to the sour cream but this was much better.... I took other reviewers advice and drained the clams, I used about 1 1/4 cups broth, and I also added my sour cream directly to the sauce instead of the noodles.... The consistency was absolutely perfect for us.... When poured over the noodles, the sauce soaked right into the noodles and left lots of yummy seafood on top for enjoying..... This is a new favorite..... Made for photo tag.... Thanks for sharing....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Seafood Pasta Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (283 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 201.5
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    20%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 150.7 mg
    50%
    Sodium 1480.2 mg
    61%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 29.3 g
    58%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Emeril's Original Essence

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites