Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Seafood Nachos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Seafood Nachos

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on August 23, 2002

      As a seafood and nacho lover, this combination is hard to beat! Easy to prepare,a colorful presentation and very tasty. The only thing I did wrong was to chop the crab and shrimp up too fine, but I won't make that mistake next time. Can't wait to make it again. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2002

      Dynamite appetizers. I used fresh crab meat but otherwise followed the recipe. I thought the seafood base was very well seasoned. The toppers just added extra umpfh. These went over very well with all my guests. Thanks Tara.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2002

      These were wonderful Tara. I did as a couple of the reviewers suggested and kept the crab and shrimp on the chunky side. Well seasoned and looked beautiful when assembled. I doubled the recipe because this was supper for us. The whole family gave this high marks. Thanks, Gladys.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      THESE NACHOS ARE FANTASTIC!!! The chili powder and cumin makes the seafood come alive! These are definitely restaurant quality. We had company over for cards and we each made two appetizers, and hands down these were the hit of the night by all! I would even go as far to say you could make these a meal!! We also decided that you could probably make KILLER enchiladas with just a few changes. Can't wait to make these again. Thanks for the AWESOME recipe! :) Note - As another reviewer recommended, I also recommend chopping the shrimp and crab into fairly chunky (about the size of the tip of your pinky) pieces. Anything smaller and I don't think the effect would be the same.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2002

      Very delicious! Yum.. this reminds me of seafood stuffed potato skins that I had in Ocean City Maryland one year. I did make a few changes. I added chopped cooked scallops and some cooked orange roughy to the seafood mixture. I left out the salsa and served that on the side. This recipe sounded so good that I doubled the recipe from the start (thank goodness because it was soooo good). Next time I'll add a little shredded cheddar cheese in with the Jack cheese. I took this to a 'crab picking' party and everyone enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2002

      This was fabulous. I took it to a dear friends new home and we had kind of an appetizer feast. We loved it and so did 2 picky 12 soon to be 13 year old boys. I served the salsa on the side as I was worried about it being too soggy. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2002

      We really disliked this. The ingredients are all ones we love, but the combination left lots to be desired. I think it was the sweetness of the seafood (I used fresh crabmeat and shrimp) and the green chilis made it seem that the seafood was spoiled. sorry for a bad review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      I enjoyed this and so did everyone else. I think next time I might try canned or leftover crab rather than imitation.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      Last night I tested this out for a party next week. I made this using 1/2 lb. fresh shrimp, chopped coarsely in a bit of butter and seasonsed with cajun seasoning, and one 6 oz. can of crabmeat, well drained. I used about 3/4 cup of chunky salsa and no olives... this was so delectable, we ate it for dinner. Definitely restaurant quality! Could use this as a hot dip. Would indeed make dynamite enchiladas or burritos for a special occasion, or maybe fill crepes with this filling. Too bad there was none left for today. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2011

      LOVE THIS RECIPE. I've been making this variation for years. You added the seasonings when combining the seafood. PERFECT. I don't put the salsa on it until after they are cooked. I like the hot cold variation. Also makes for a less soggy chip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2011

      Great easy meal. I partially cooked the shrimp fresh and then baked as directed. Loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2011

      These are the best nachos ever! and I am not crazy about seafood. We always buy extra chips to allow for dipping as the chips in the nachos get soggy and must be eaten with a fork. We like to scoop it our with another crisp chip and don't use forks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      This was different, I must say, I've never thought of putting crab and shrimp on nachos and the whole plate was gone by the family, seconds here we come. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      My b/f went NUTS over these! I made them on the spur of the moment, so had to use what was in the house: Used all shrimp, roughly chopped, then sauteed in 1 T. butter and the seasonings. Had no green chiles so upped the seasonings a bit. Had only regular sour cream and sharp cheddar. Like others, I served the salsa on the side. I will certainly make again, next time will have all of the ingredients on hand. TRY THESE NOW, you will LOVE them! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      These were good, but I think that we wanted more kick with out nachos. If I prepare these in the future, I will use a chipotle chili powder or add some cayenne to the seasoning. Perhaps, even diced onion and jalapeno would be a good addition and/or a spicier salsa. I used a bag of the new flour tortilla chips and found that they held up well to the toppings. Corn tortilla chips, if I would have had them on hand, might have added more flavor. Overall, a very simple appetizer that made a quick meal for us on a lazy night. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      This was a very yummy recipe although I did make a few changes. I used the crabmeat, but used lobster instead of shrimp and mixed the filling just as directed. I used the filling to make enchiladas. I topped with mexican quesadilla cheese, green enchilada sauce, scallions and the black olives. I will definately make again. I can see many variations on this recipe and I thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      Yum! These were so good. My husband was so happy to see these in the oven. I used all crab, but next time will use the shrimp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      This was great stuff. We were actually out of sour cream, so we used plain yogurt, and it still turned out yummy. Thanks for sharing. We had to make this twice already.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      This was delicious! It was kind of a cross between nachos and seafood dip! I found that I didn't have to use as much cheese as I normally do with nachos, so that was a real plus-lower fat but still great flavour! This was very easy to make and was gobbled up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2003

      We loved this recipe. I used all shrimp and sauteed the shrimp in cajun seasoning. I also used more salsa, cheese and scallions. They were wonderful. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Seafood Nachos

    Serving Size: 1 (233 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 395.0
     
    Calories from Fat 170
    43%
    Total Fat 18.9 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 111.8 mg
    37%
    Sodium 1388.1 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 20.9 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites