Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Seafood Linguini With White Wine Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Seafood Linguini With White Wine Sauce

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on May 08, 2011

      We really enjoyed this recipe - and it was so easy to make. I used shrimp only, and reduced the butter slightly. Next time I will use additional garlic, as the taste really mellowed as the sauce cooked. But we love garlic. I used dried basil and fresh parsley added at the end to freshen it up, since that is what I had. I'm sure it would be even better with more fresh herbs. Will certainly make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      Loved this recipe! It's as easy as described and it took 30 minutes from start to finish. I did fry the scallops in butter first and next time I will do the same with the shrimp and add later to the sauce. This will not overcook the shrimp. I also added clams. I might dilute the wine with 1/2 cup of broth but this is because I am not crazy about all the wine in the sauce. But otherwise, very good recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      Very good! I think this is best with only shrimp. The scallops are a bit overpowering to me. I would loveto try it with some clams as well. I like the idea of letting the pasta sit for a little while to soak of some of the sauce. This was well received by my finicky eaters.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      dis shit is da BOMB

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      Made this recipe exactly as is and it turned out fabulous...the boys loved it and kept raving about it. Thanks for posting this recipe - I will definitely make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      Excellent pasta dish. I hope you don't mind,I took the basic idea from this recipe but made many changes. I used a pound of sea scallops (cut in half) and 9oz of fresh linguine. We like spicy dishes so to overcome the blandness I added plenty of sweet paprika and hot spice blend (Penzey's Northwood Fire) to the oil along with garlic and red pepper flakes. Seared the scallops on both sides, added about half cup of wine and simmered for a couple of minutes. Took the scallops out, kept them aside and continued making the rest of the sauce. I used a rather cheap Chardonnay and it turned out delicious. Thanks to your tip about letting the pasta stand for a bit, the linguine was well saturated with the sauce. Thank you for posting this wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2014

      this recipe is really delicious and fairly easy. i did add the oregano, sage, basil, and marjoram as mentioned by another reviewer. i also added about a 1/2 cup chopped onions when i put the garlic and red pepper flakes in at first. i also used 3/4 cup clam juice and 3/4 cup white wine instead of all wine. i used shrimp and clams as my protein. i think without the above additions the recipe might have been kinda' bland. when i have people over for dinner, i need to serve many things that i can do ahead or i get very nervous as i prepare when they are at my home. this is one recipe i think i can do while they are at my home and feel confident.<br/>thank you for it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2014

      Very easy recipe. I added some Italian seasonings and some paprika along the way. I also used some clam broth instead of all the wine since it seemed a bit sweet by reading the recipe. I used more protein than the recipe called for but I always do that. Definitely a recipe you can suit to fit your own tastes as you see fit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      Great and easy- everything in the house too. too many calories so we cut back on the butter, added asparagus, and a squeeze of fresh lemon instead of the peel- so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Great, easy, and quick to toss together. I used a little marjoram, oregano, basil, and sage (in ratio 2:2:2:1 to taste) as my Italian spice, as suggested by the author. The flavor was mild and delicate but that just highlighted the flavor of the shrimps and the scallops. I also cut the amount of everything in half as it was for 2, and there was still lots of leftovers (although I could have used the full amount of seafood!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      Three words: OH-MY-GAWD! I followed this exact and I'm a spice Queen, I didn't find this bland at all as some had commented. It's supposed to be a light and flavorful dish and it was absolutely succulant. I took the advise of the author and added some Italian spices to the garlic and crushed red pepper since I didn't have any Italian Salt, approximately a half tsp. each of basil and oregano and rosemary. I used shrimp AND scallops and tossed some fresh parm on top to serve. YUMMO!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      I wanted something different for Christmas dinner so I made this for my husband and me. It was good but I think it could be delicious with the following changes: use 1/4 t crushed red pepper flakes - the recipe was too hot as written; use double the amount of garlic and perhaps add onion - the recipe was a little bland in flavor due to the large amount of pasta; add other herbs to taste. Next time I will add the pasta to the pan of other ingredients and let it sit for awhile so the flavors will intensify.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      Boy, does this make the house smell good! I did add a bunch of seasonings and a few other ingredients suggested by other reviewers. I used the cheap $3 bottle of wine sold at that Sam Walton store which worked just fine, so save the good stuff to drink with the meal! I had a package of seafood mix, so it was more than just shrimp and scallops but was still 1.5 pounds. DS ate 3 bowls of the stuff, so he clearly enjoyed it! We both had the same complaint, however, and that was that there was much too much pasta for the quantity of seafood. If you want a bowl of pasta with a little seafood for an accent, this works. Otherwise, either less pasta or more seafood.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      So easy to make... a wonderful, light dish... I used a little bit extra lemon zest and it turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

    • on March 15, 2008

      Simple and sensational.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2006

      Simple and delish. I even made part of it without the butter for a guest on a special diet and it worked great too. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Seafood Linguini With White Wine Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (266 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 815.3
     
    Calories from Fat 174
    21%
    Total Fat 19.3 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 275.5 mg
    91%
    Sodium 1384.0 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 93.2 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 48.1 g
    96%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites