Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Seafood Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Seafood Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 05, 2010

      My husband loved this dish and it cooked up very nicely. I used fresh shrimp as well as scallops in a layer and made the standard spinach/ricotta middle layer in order to get a bit of veggie and color. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      This is wonderful and quite a treat. I cut the recipe in half. I added 10 oz. of frozen spinach, thawed and squeezed, 1/4 c sun dried tomatoes, Old Bay seasoning and I did put in the 1 c of cottage cheese. I didn't have lasagna noodles so I used 1 and 1/3 c small pasta, uncooked. Instead of canned shrimp, I used 1 Lb. of large shrimp uncooked, cut into 1/3s. I omitted the capers and tarragon. I cooked it in a 8x8 pan . It bubbled over some so next time I'll use a bigger pan. This is our new favoriate seafood recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      I added fresh shrimp and imitation crab meat to this, and also Old Bay Seasoning. I cooked it the night before and heated it up in the oven the next day. I got many requests for the recipe. I mixed the shrimp, crab, cottage cheese (to which I added a little grated parmesan cheese). I then layered with sauce, noodles, cottage cheese mixture, etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      Excellent. I made a couple of changes in that I used a combination of frozen scallops and shrimp instead of canned shrimp. I sauted the shrimp and crab very briefly before adding it to the casserole ( 1 1/2 minutes) I used imitation crab ( the pollock stuff) instead of canned crab. I also added 1 chopped roasted red pepper to the seafood layer for a little added colour. It is rich, but very good. I am keeping it. Thanks. Barb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2005

      Very good!! My husband said that this is a keeper!! I did cook the lasagna first since it usually doesn't seem to cook evenly if it's raw. So it turned out kinda soupy. Next time I'll half the broth and milk. I think that I'll also add some chopped sun-dried tomato. For some reason, I think that lasagna needs some tomato taste to it. Very good though!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2005

      Totally wonderful recipe. I made this for my family and they loved it! I followed the recipe as posted, the only change I did was use no-cook lasagna noodles. This recipe is definitly a keeper. Thank you Barb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2004

      Awesome recipe!! My husband also said to give this ten stars. I followed the recipe exactly except for substituting Old Bay for the tarragon as that is what I had. Smells great while cooking, and went together easily. Will make this for guests soon. Thanks Barb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2003

      This is SO delicious! Barb's instructions are right on as far as servings, time to make, etc. My house smelled like a wonderful Italian restaurant while this was baking! I made a couple of changes, due to what I had on hand: I left out the tarragon, I used low-fat riccota cheese instead of cottage cheese, I used 1/2 lb. shrimp and 1/2 lb. scallops, raw and chopped up, in place of the crabmeat and canned shrimp. Also, I halved the recipe and used 5 no-cook Barilla lasagna noodles. Terrific recipe Barb, thanks so much, my husband says to give this 10 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Crab Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Seafood Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 299.9
     
    Calories from Fat 145
    48%
    Total Fat 16.1 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 71.6 mg
    23%
    Sodium 642.2 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 17.8 g
    35%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes