8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My husband loved this dish and it cooked up very nicely. I used fresh shrimp as well as scallops in a layer and made the standard spinach/ricotta middle layer in order to get a bit of veggie and color. Delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mkorte33 November 05, 2010

This is wonderful and quite a treat. I cut the recipe in half. I added 10 oz. of frozen spinach, thawed and squeezed, 1/4 c sun dried tomatoes, Old Bay seasoning and I did put in the 1 c of cottage cheese. I didn't have lasagna noodles so I used 1 and 1/3 c small pasta, uncooked. Instead of canned shrimp, I used 1 Lb. of large shrimp uncooked, cut into 1/3s. I omitted the capers and tarragon. I cooked it in a 8x8 pan . It bubbled over some so next time I'll use a bigger pan. This is our new favoriate seafood recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andrea in NH December 28, 2009

I added fresh shrimp and imitation crab meat to this, and also Old Bay Seasoning. I cooked it the night before and heated it up in the oven the next day. I got many requests for the recipe. I mixed the shrimp, crab, cottage cheese (to which I added a little grated parmesan cheese). I then layered with sauce, noodles, cottage cheese mixture, etc.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gramhead May 13, 2007

Excellent. I made a couple of changes in that I used a combination of frozen scallops and shrimp instead of canned shrimp. I sauted the shrimp and crab very briefly before adding it to the casserole ( 1 1/2 minutes) I used imitation crab ( the pollock stuff) instead of canned crab. I also added 1 chopped roasted red pepper to the seafood layer for a little added colour. It is rich, but very good. I am keeping it. Thanks. Barb!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Regina V. Smith April 07, 2007

Very good!! My husband said that this is a keeper!! I did cook the lasagna first since it usually doesn't seem to cook evenly if it's raw. So it turned out kinda soupy. Next time I'll half the broth and milk. I think that I'll also add some chopped sun-dried tomato. For some reason, I think that lasagna needs some tomato taste to it. Very good though!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
micro1330 July 12, 2005

Totally wonderful recipe. I made this for my family and they loved it! I followed the recipe as posted, the only change I did was use no-cook lasagna noodles. This recipe is definitly a keeper. Thank you Barb.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
parkerbooth January 24, 2005

Awesome recipe!! My husband also said to give this ten stars. I followed the recipe exactly except for substituting Old Bay for the tarragon as that is what I had. Smells great while cooking, and went together easily. Will make this for guests soon. Thanks Barb.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bitsie January 22, 2004

This is SO delicious! Barb's instructions are right on as far as servings, time to make, etc. My house smelled like a wonderful Italian restaurant while this was baking! I made a couple of changes, due to what I had on hand: I left out the tarragon, I used low-fat riccota cheese instead of cottage cheese, I used 1/2 lb. shrimp and 1/2 lb. scallops, raw and chopped up, in place of the crabmeat and canned shrimp. Also, I halved the recipe and used 5 no-cook Barilla lasagna noodles. Terrific recipe Barb, thanks so much, my husband says to give this 10 stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hey Jude December 12, 2003
Seafood Lasagna