14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Unlike the review above, the recipe is written as it should be cooked. UNCOOKED NOODLES. Keep the liquids the same. Although, substitute the white wine with dry cooking sherry. Use 2 6oz cans of lump crab meat and 1 pound of shrimp.(measured uncooked and unpeeled). Directly above the cottage cheese add 1 1/2 cups of frozen chopped spinach. Add 1 cup of mozz. cheese and a sprinkle of parm. cheese to the top. 45 min. 6 star!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ron Jester May 13, 2002

Made this for company and it was a big hit. Note: I COOKED the lasagna noodles al dente, added a sprinkling of grated mozzarella and parmesan cheeses on the top to give it a nice golden crust. The sauce was a little too runny. Next time, I will use a little less milk in the sauce. The sauce was kind of messy - I got it all over the kitchen! - but boy was it delicious.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bizzie mom March 25, 2001

Wonderful!!! Just wonderful!! This was a huge hit w/ my seafood loving family! It took more than 10 min prep (at least for me), but it was still very simple and so worth it! It probably only took longer for me b/c I had to cook the scallops and shrimp first. I'd been nervous about the no cook noodles, as I've always cooked my lasagna noodles - but it worked out just fine - the noodles were perfect... so if you're nervous, like I was, about this, just trust... I did use some that stated "no boil" on the box. Couldn't tell a difference b/t them and the ones I'd usually use/boil. I did just a few alterations: 1) I added just a bit of lemon juice to the butter in the initial stages of the white sauce. 2) I used half and half instead of milk, b/c I had some I needed to use up. 3) I added about 2 handfuls of fresh spinach to the sauce - I used the food processor to chop up the basil and spinach together 4) I threw in some sweet red pepper, to add a bit of color. 5) I split the cottage cheese and the seafood into two middle layers... used the same amounts, but just did two layers the same, so it was: pan, sauce, noodles, cottage cheese, seafood, sauce, then noodles, cottage cheese, seafood, sauce again, then noodles, sauce and finish. I guess that means I had a few extra noodles in there, but it was still just one box of noodles. 6) I topped it w/ parm cheese and two smallish diced tomatoes to add color. When done, I added more cut up basil to the top. This was truly extraordinary. I served it w/ fresh, home made dinner rolls and sugar snap peas sauteed w/ julienne cut carrots and a sweet orange pepper - this added nice color to the plate. Highly recommended!!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heath*J March 21, 2010

Really good. I didn't have green onions, so I just chopped up a milder red onion & sauteed up. I also forgot to add the white wine & realized once the lasagna was in the oven. I just poured the 1/3c of wine all over the top of the lasagna. I also added some sauteed mushrooms for nutrition's sake. This was a big hit!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
closet cook February 22, 2015

Christmas Eve dinner was one of the best. My daughter made this Seafood Lasagna, and a red Lasagna. All 13 of us went for the Seafood. It was WONDERFUL. I will be making this for New Years Eve..and can't wait. (Thank you Kari!)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
goldbeachgrammy_8578617 December 26, 2014

My mom and dad were coming to dinner and I wanted to make something special for the occasion. I used regular scallops instead of bay scallops along with crab and shrimp. We just loved this! The lasagna was creamy and rich and very flavorful! The seafood is a different take on the old classic lasagna and this is right up there with the best!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LouLouIzSpoiled February 25, 2011

WOW! Hubby wanted a white lasagna, which I'd never made before, so I found and settled on this recipe. It appealed to me that everything was fresh and not out of a jar, like many. I did use the half and half as someone previously mentioned. I also added some Old Bay seasoning to the sauce. The only other change is that I used the whole 2 cups of half and half and cut the broth by 1/2 a cup due to someone else mentioning it being too liquidy. It turned out GREAT! We will DEFINITELY be making this again! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
T-Logan June 07, 2009

I think out of 8 reviews here 2 people actually made this recipe! How can you rate it if you didnt make it?? I hate when someone changes the Whole recipe and then says oh it was aweful/terrible !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aloha Kym October 30, 2008

Ths is amazing!! I made this while at a family vacation with 14 family members. They loved it!! I made this and a red lasagna. The seafood lasagna was the favorite.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luv3dbb July 10, 2008

This recipe is incredible! I made it tonight and it is so good. I'll definitely make this lasagna again. I made some changes to the recipe. Instead of using white wine, I added another 1/4 cup of chicken broth. I used real crabmeat fresh from the crab and I mixed it in with the sauce. I used fresh shrimp as well. I mixed 1/4 of the shrimp in with the sauce as well. I skipped out on the scallops and substituted more shrimp. I used 1 1/2 cups of half & half instead of two cups of milk. It made the sauce more stable and not so runny. I also used a mix mozzarella and parmesan cheese to put in the sauce. It was wonderful and very easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Timi June 05, 2007
Seafood Lasagna