Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Seafood Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Seafood Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 13, 2002

      Unlike the review above, the recipe is written as it should be cooked. UNCOOKED NOODLES. Keep the liquids the same. Although, substitute the white wine with dry cooking sherry. Use 2 6oz cans of lump crab meat and 1 pound of shrimp.(measured uncooked and unpeeled). Directly above the cottage cheese add 1 1/2 cups of frozen chopped spinach. Add 1 cup of mozz. cheese and a sprinkle of parm. cheese to the top. 45 min. 6 star!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2001

      Made this for company and it was a big hit. Note: I COOKED the lasagna noodles al dente, added a sprinkling of grated mozzarella and parmesan cheeses on the top to give it a nice golden crust. The sauce was a little too runny. Next time, I will use a little less milk in the sauce. The sauce was kind of messy - I got it all over the kitchen! - but boy was it delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      Wonderful!!! Just wonderful!! This was a huge hit w/ my seafood loving family! It took more than 10 min prep (at least for me), but it was still very simple and so worth it! It probably only took longer for me b/c I had to cook the scallops and shrimp first. I'd been nervous about the no cook noodles, as I've always cooked my lasagna noodles - but it worked out just fine - the noodles were perfect... so if you're nervous, like I was, about this, just trust... I did use some that stated "no boil" on the box. Couldn't tell a difference b/t them and the ones I'd usually use/boil. I did just a few alterations: 1) I added just a bit of lemon juice to the butter in the initial stages of the white sauce. 2) I used half and half instead of milk, b/c I had some I needed to use up. 3) I added about 2 handfuls of fresh spinach to the sauce - I used the food processor to chop up the basil and spinach together 4) I threw in some sweet red pepper, to add a bit of color. 5) I split the cottage cheese and the seafood into two middle layers... used the same amounts, but just did two layers the same, so it was: pan, sauce, noodles, cottage cheese, seafood, sauce, then noodles, cottage cheese, seafood, sauce again, then noodles, sauce and finish. I guess that means I had a few extra noodles in there, but it was still just one box of noodles. 6) I topped it w/ parm cheese and two smallish diced tomatoes to add color. When done, I added more cut up basil to the top. This was truly extraordinary. I served it w/ fresh, home made dinner rolls and sugar snap peas sauteed w/ julienne cut carrots and a sweet orange pepper - this added nice color to the plate. Highly recommended!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2014

      Christmas Eve dinner was one of the best. My daughter made this Seafood Lasagna, and a red Lasagna. All 13 of us went for the Seafood. It was WONDERFUL. I will be making this for New Years Eve..and can't wait. (Thank you Kari!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2011

      My mom and dad were coming to dinner and I wanted to make something special for the occasion. I used regular scallops instead of bay scallops along with crab and shrimp. We just loved this! The lasagna was creamy and rich and very flavorful! The seafood is a different take on the old classic lasagna and this is right up there with the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      WOW! Hubby wanted a white lasagna, which I'd never made before, so I found and settled on this recipe. It appealed to me that everything was fresh and not out of a jar, like many. I did use the half and half as someone previously mentioned. I also added some Old Bay seasoning to the sauce. The only other change is that I used the whole 2 cups of half and half and cut the broth by 1/2 a cup due to someone else mentioning it being too liquidy. It turned out GREAT! We will DEFINITELY be making this again! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      I think out of 8 reviews here 2 people actually made this recipe! How can you rate it if you didnt make it?? I hate when someone changes the Whole recipe and then says oh it was aweful/terrible !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Ths is amazing!! I made this while at a family vacation with 14 family members. They loved it!! I made this and a red lasagna. The seafood lasagna was the favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      This recipe is incredible! I made it tonight and it is so good. I'll definitely make this lasagna again. I made some changes to the recipe. Instead of using white wine, I added another 1/4 cup of chicken broth. I used real crabmeat fresh from the crab and I mixed it in with the sauce. I used fresh shrimp as well. I mixed 1/4 of the shrimp in with the sauce as well. I skipped out on the scallops and substituted more shrimp. I used 1 1/2 cups of half & half instead of two cups of milk. It made the sauce more stable and not so runny. I also used a mix mozzarella and parmesan cheese to put in the sauce. It was wonderful and very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2006

      I'm a pretty picky cook...maybe I judge my own concoctions too harshly. Giving this 4 stars is pretty substantial for me. I used regular lasagna noodles because I didn't have any of the 'no boil' ones... I opted to not boil these and see if they worked because there was a 'no boil' recipe on the box. I let the lasagna cook for 45 minutes and the noodles were still just a bit on the not so cooked side, but after letting them sit out for about 15 minutes as recommended, they were perfect! The sauce was great, instead of using white wine or cooking sherry, I just used a little extra chicken broth. I put quite a bit more seafood than was called for, and it tastes wonderful. I used Old Bay seasoning and garlic salt instead of garlic cloves, salt, basil, and pepper. It just depends on what you like. I was a little nervous when I did the butter and flour together because it was almost a paste at first, but it works out just like promised. To the person who put this recipe up - thank you so much! I will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2005

      This was absolutely delicious. I mixed the wine and broth and cooked the scallops in this liquid. Then I took the scallops out and reduced the liquid to intesify the flavour. I made the sauce and cooked the noodles and assembled it later. The sauce got very thick and I was afraid that the noodles wouldn't cook. But it sat overnight in the fridge covered with foil and the noodles softened up quite a bit so I went ahead and cooked it without adding more liquid. It was perfect! I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2005

      I made this lasagna for my daughter's birthday since she loves seafood as well as Italian food. It was the perfect choice because this recipe got rave reviews from every member of my family who happily mopped up the last drop of sauce from their plate. I made the recipe almost exactly as written, except replaced the scallops with more shrimp. Despite my fears, the noodles softened during baking and the top browned perfectly. A great recipe we will enjoy again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2005

      This was delicious! Made it with 1 6 0z. can crabmeat and 1 lb. shrimp, white onions instead of green, and used 12 Barilla no-cook lazagna noodles. I'll happily take an extra long walk today to work off the calories!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Seafood Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (277 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 471.8
     
    Calories from Fat 200
    42%
    Total Fat 22.3 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 13.0 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 70.1 mg
    23%
    Sodium 813.1 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 21.3 g
    42%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    shrimp

    crabmeat

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes