Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Easy Fall Entertaining >

    27 One-Pot Meals

    27 One-Pot Meals

    Easy & Comforting Dinners
    28 Fall Pumpkin Recipes

    28 Fall Pumpkin Recipes

    (Pumpkin) Spice Up Your Life
    Seasonal Squash

    Seasonal Squash

    Get Your Cool-Weather Veggie Fix
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Seafood Dinner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Seafood Dinner

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 19, 2008

      This was really, really tasty. Not to mention easy to make. I didn't have any white fish and neither did my small town grocery store so I used imitation crab instead and it worked out wonderfully! I served it with a warm sourdough baguette.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      Hubby and I both loved this dish. I only had tilapia on had, but it worked well with the shrimp and bay scallops. I have prepared an appetizer recipe that cooked shrimp in salsa and butter and that is always a hit at parties. This was an excellent main dish with those same flavors. I had a Roasted Garlic Baguette on hand to sop up the juices and served this with Simply Green! (Salad) for a complete meal. Awesome. I would make this again for company, or just as a quick meal on a weeknight. Excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2012

      This was so good! The Scallops were too expensive for my budget but I did have some fresh Crab meat that I threw in just before serving. My husband's a fisherman and I'm always looking for more ways to fix fish. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2014

    • on October 24, 2014

      Great, tasty, easy recipe for elegant seafood. The hotter the salsa, the better, because the heat gets diluted. Topped with cilantro, yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2014

      This is a seriously delicious meal! I have made it more than a dozen times varying ingredients based on sales or what's on hand. I've used several types of white fish, mussels instead of scallops etc... To cut cost I (sometimes) buy frozen bags of each desired seafood, thaw and prepare. I follow the recipe in terms of all other items and amounts. It is very fast and easy put together as well. A baguette, a nice salad and a bottle of wine make this a favorite in our house that feels much more lux than it is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2014

      Yummy!!! Not a cheap meal but really really good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2013

      I printed this out a while ago but forgot about it - then I came across the recipe by chance last weekend and tried it. As described, it certainly is easy. We used the suggested scallops, shrimp and cod and I thought it might be nice with rice. Made some long grain/brown rice and scooped some into the bowl before adding the soup/stew on top. It was a winner! Simple, fast and tasty. Finished with a green salad. What more you could want?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Seafood Dinner

    Serving Size: 1 (437 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 471.8
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    23%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 258.5 mg
    86%
    Sodium 2100.3 mg
    87%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 62.6 g
    125%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes