71 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Imade this last night & it is the best I've ever had. I shared it with people at work & they said it was restaurant quality.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SUSPENSKI February 25, 2010

Easy-Peasy Seafood Chowder is what this should be called. It was done cooking before I even started to make it. Just like all the reviews before, I changed the recipe a little and of course it was delicious. I added shallots to the butter, skipped the celery and cayenne pepper, for seafood I added 2 cups raw shrimp, 1 1/2 cups cubed raw salmon and 1 cup small raw scallops. mmm mmm mmmm mmmmmm good!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
annavanhalen February 17, 2010

I have been making this chowder for over a year now and we love it every time. I use whatever creamed soup we have on hand, chicken, celery or potato. Yummy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LizzieGcreations October 31, 2009

What a wonderful soup recipe! So flexible, quick and delicious. I used frozen shrimp and surimi and made as directed. Another time will try the suggested variations. One should have no reservations about using the condensed potato soup. My first time ever and have to say, I will make sure the soup becomes a pantry staple.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SmallTownGirl June 28, 2009

Fast, easy to prepare, relatively healthy and the whole family loves it, certainly five stars for me. I used a marinara mix, added the fish and salmon cubes first, then prawns, muscles and last minute added the calamari rings. It took about 20 mins start to finish and served with pasta. Definitely a keeper and will use for years to come. Many thanks for sharing. From Australia

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
97grad June 27, 2009

I have made this chowder several times now. I cannot believe how such a simple recipe can taste so fantastic. I add a tsp of Old Bay seasoning to kick up the heat a notch. Tastes better than any other I've ever made.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sisterchic June 16, 2009

Usually I post my review shortly after making and serving a new recipe, but somehow I missed doing so with this one. Have made this chowder several times over the past 2 months and it has been a hit with everyone who has had the opportunity to sample it. For the seafood I use haddock, scallops and clams. This chowder is absolutely delicious and makes for a great comforting meal anytime, but particularly now that the weather has gotten colder; and I always make sure there is plenty for the next day. Mmmm, a definite winner here and thanks for sharing, luvmybge.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nova Scotia Cook March 21, 2009

I made this chowder for my Super Bowl party. I doubled the recipe to make 12 servings, and used 1 lb. of fresh shrimp (21-25 count), 1 lb of fresh cod, 1/2 lb. of fresh salmon, 1 can of chopped clams, and 1 can of premium crab. It was DELICIOUS! Everyone loved it. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
k_moffett February 02, 2009

A simple way to really thicken the soup is to add some market cod - this breaks down nicely, and adds a real seafood taste!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vtmodulars January 25, 2009

Great chowder highly recommend this one. I used rock fish and scallops that I had leftover from the night before. Don't change a thing, this is a keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Misti #401366 January 04, 2009
Seafood Chowder