Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Seafood Chowder Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Seafood Chowder

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 29, 2002

      This chowder accompanied by French rolls with herb butter was the perfect meal for this cool, rainy day. The chowder was super easy to make and didn't take long at all (which was great after a long day at work). The only change I made was the addition of a little garlic powder and parsley. After putting the chowder in bowls, I did add a touch of red pepper to mine (just because I like a little spice in my food). Everyone in the family agreed that this one is a definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2003

      I made this today and it was wonderful. I added some little shrimp to it but I won't do that again. The shrimp was lost in the flavor. I used cod. I will make this again and again. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2003

      I made this for dinner tonight and it was fantastic. Very easy to make. Husband and daughter gobbled it right up. I felt like I was sitting in a restaurant in Maine. I will definitely make this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2013

      THis turned out quite well. Three out of four people really enjoyed it but the fourth thought it too bland on its own. I think that my flavor was different then the original because I used turkey bacon. This will be on my winter menu for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      This was excellent and it was enjoyed by all. I used cod, talapia and bay scallops. Just as good the next day. Did it ever take me back to my childhood days on the east coast of Canada.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      I made a few changes: I used 1 lb. of cod and about 1/2 lb. of surimi (imitation crabmeat). Also, I substituted 1 tbl. margarine + 1 tsp. liquid smoke in place of the bacon. I also added some cayenne pepper since we love spicy food. The end result was a very hearty, and very delicious chowder which was fairly lowfat as well. I will definately make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2005

      Another great recipe for the community of Recipezaar.com. Take this recipe nice and slow...you will enjoy the results. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2004

      Quick, Easy, Surprisingly good, Comforting. I also did it with srimps 50% and it was good. As for the COD... it stayed together giving it a chunky/flaky/tasty feel ! Thank you !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Seafood Chowder

    Serving Size: 1 (372 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 548.8
     
    Calories from Fat 281
    51%
    Total Fat 31.2 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 12.9 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 124.4 mg
    41%
    Sodium 1377.5 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 40.0 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites