Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Seafood Chowder Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Seafood Chowder

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2001

      this recipie was a hit with my guests

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2012

      Being more of a Manhattan type Chowder guy I was looking for a "red" recipe and found a very good one here! I've made this twice now with some minor changes, mostly with different types of seafood including Salmon and Scallops. I think just about any type of seafood would work just fine so I recommend adding what you like. I added a tablespoon of Worcestshire and hot sauce for an added kick. This is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • This is te best seafood chowder that I have ever made or tasted. My family loved it and it will be on our short list of favourites from now on. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      This is a MUST keep recipe! I tripled this for a beach party we went to, I had fresh blackfish, added a can of whole baby clams and a bag of frozen mixed seafood that was mussels, shrimp, and squid, both tentacles and rings I omited the imitation crab due to personal preference. I heated it up with chopped jalepenos added in with the celery and onion along with some cayenne. I also subbed turnip for the potato which lots of people mentioned they loved in there. The broth was amazing and clean tasting for the lack of a bunch of fat and salt , had grilled ciabatta bread for dipping. Great soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      OMG this was a wonderful template for me to create something DEICIOUS! Some of the ingredients I didn't have on hand. I had regular hickory bacon, used diced tomatoes with green chilies, added 1 c ketchup, 1/2 c white wine, increased the water to 6c (I love soup), and used 1.5 lbs seasfood variety. I also added 3 packets of splenda. It was awesome. I also addred 6 chicken boullion (no chick broth onhand)mexican spices, cajun blend seasoning, oregano, and garlic..all to taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      I also used the seafood variety pack consisting of shrimp, imitation crab, octopus, and squid. This was a very tasty! Thanks Sassy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      This served as a good template for me to make seafood chowder. I didn't use any clam nectar, but used a little extra chicken broth and tomato juice. Used a 1 lb package of mixed seafood from Walmart (shrimp, mussels, squid, fish, and crab). VERY GOOD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2005

      Great recipe. I would have liked more spices though, esp. some red pepper to give it a little kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2004

      Excellent recipe- I did make a couple of changes to suit personal taste-I did not thicken it, used a 142g tin of clam nectar (size not specified in the recipe) and a 340g bag of frozen Seafood consisting of Octopus rings, Cuttlefish,Shrimp. squid, mussels and clams. Followed all the very clear steps and at the end added 1 jalapeno pepper chopped. It sounds as if I made a lot of changes but not really when you look at it- I did omit the bacon to cut back on fat & calories. Thanks Pam for a keeper seafood recipe — posted Oct 5, 2004

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2002

      I made this soup for a work pot luck. I had never made soup before and wasn't prepared for the onslaught of coworkers asking me for the recipe. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Seafood Chowder

    Serving Size: 1 (389 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 227.0
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    25%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 50.7 mg
    16%
    Sodium 924.3 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 19.4 g
    38%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    clam juice

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites