Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Seafoam Salad - Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Seafoam Salad - Dessert

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2005

      This is delicious! My mom runs a stand at our local farmers market, and this is one of the deli salad items sold; it's my favorite dessert salad (they call it "Fluff"). She also uses orange jello/mandarin oranges, cherry jello/pieces of jarred, drained, chopped cherries. The texture of the cottage cheese will go un-noticed as it's very well masked by the Cool Whip; very creamy and fluffy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      I made this as directed and it turned out great. My mom has been making a similar salad for years which my DD refers to as "green stuff". Not sure what mom's recipe is but this is darn close - if not better. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      The family really loved this - I would suggest this change. Blend the dry jello with the cottage cheese first, THEN add other ingredients. Addition May 2009 - I added 2 cups of mini-marshmallows and I think I like it even more!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      Love it!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2005

      This was my favorite when I was growing up. Thanks for reminding me of it, will certainly be making it alot.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2014

      I often prepare this salad with all the ingredients listed PLUS another fruit (Keep the crushed pineapple). The first time I tasted it, it was made with orange jello & Mandarin oranges. Also yummy with strawberry jello & strawberries. The possibilities are endless! Just be sure to drain the fruit first! It's so quick & easy on a hot summer day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      Thanks for posting this. My MIL made something simlar except that cashews were also added. I wouldn't say it is my favorite since I am not a big lime fan but I was given some lime jello to use up recently and was happy to find this recipe in order to make the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Seafoam Salad - Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 205.7
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    34%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 11.8 mg
    3%
    Sodium 323.9 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 23.0 g
    92%
    Protein 9.3 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes