Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sea Scallop and Cod Pie Topped With Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sea Scallop and Cod Pie Topped With Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2010

      My husband loved this Rita! Thanks for the great recipe. I used shrimp in place of scallops. All my fish was frozen and then thawed, so I had to watch the amount of liquid that came out of that. Thanks, this is on his favorite favorite list.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      Very good dish; seafood comfort food. I used nonfat milk with a little Smart Balance butter to enble it to simmer while poaching the seafood. Also used madeira wine because I had it on hand and nothing else for the wine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      This was tasty--though I substituted 1/2 minced onion and 1 cup of peas for the mushrooms. Also, next time I might make this as scallop and crab--and will probably pay more attention to my simmer to make sure I reduce the milk enough! (I had a bit of spillage and the potatoes sunk before I could smooth them to the edges!) Thank you for a very nice dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      A favorite - I even served this for my in-laws the first time I made them dinner. That is how good it is. I put some peas in at the end to add some color, no changes otherwise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      This recipe was very good. I made a few changes by using Basa fish and shrimp. It's great for the cold days of winter. I will make this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2006

      I used pacific dory (basa) for the fish, cremini mushrooms, and mirin in place of the sherry. I loved the creamy sweetness of the sauce! Sadly the scallops I used weren't very themselves very sweet, might substitute shrimps for the scallops in future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2006

      This was quite good and different. In order to make it heart healthy but retain the creaminess I used fat free evaporated milk, reserving 1/4 cup to mix with wondra flour which I then added to the hot mixture. I did use the scallions as suggested by Rita and chose to bake in individual gratin dishes for ease of serving. Thank you Rita for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      We love seafood and this is so good. I added shrimps to it. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2005

      Absolutely delicious. I used gurnard for the fish..(1 lb) and kept the scallops whole as they weren't very large. I also chopped a couple of spring onions as suggested by Rita in step 7. Great dinner..I served with Sweet English Peas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2004

      Rita, we loved this. I used white wine, Royal Basa, and the scallops. I made a minor change of poaching the fish with 2 bayleaves. I also added a little dill to the white sauce. This was such a good recipe, I can see a number of variations. Baby spinach might be nice, spring onions (as you suggested Rita). Simon wants to try it scallop only.. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sea Scallop and Cod Pie Topped With Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (331 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 293.9
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    31%
    Total Fat 10.4 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 71.8 mg
    23%
    Sodium 942.7 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 19.3 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes