Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sea Salt Ice Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sea Salt Ice Cream

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-30 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on March 25, 2008

      I made this when I was in a Kingdom Hearts mood. I had never made ice cream before and it turned out extremely well! Instead of adding 3 drops of green coloring I did 13 or 14 drops of blue (following the advice of someone else online). It was absolutely delicious and I called my friend who is also a KH fan and she practically ran over to my house to eat it with me. I can't wait to make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      We had mixed reviews on this, but I may have used a bit too much salt, as I wasn't sure how much to use and wasn't as careful as the recipe stated! My DD and I like it, the rest did not. I used skim milk and accidentally did step 9 & 10 before step 7, but it still turned out. Had to freeze it for 40 minutes in ice cream machine b4 it set up, but it turned out thick and creamy, even with the skim milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      I can't wait to try this!!! I already know my friends are going to attack me until I make it x3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      Wow!! I am so gonna try this out! I love Kingdom Hearts it my most favorited game,and i've been looking all over for the recipe!! Thanks for posting it ^^ Can't wait for the thrid game i'm so excited!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      Fantastic! To get the sort of Popsicle style assortment shown in the game, you'll need a set of simple Popsicle molds. Just fill the molds and pop into the freezer after step 11! May break slightly in the molds, one out of my seven did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      It works wonderfully, and tastes great! ^^

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      OMG!!! I've been lookign for a Recipe for this! thank you so much!!! I'm such a big KH fan. w00t!! the Keyblade war is coming!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      thank you for putting this up!! I remember on KH 1 and 2 sea salt Ice cream was on there and I just wanted some then I searched and found this my mother said we have to get an Ice Cream Machine before we do this!!, I'm just so excited I've always wanted to try it!, I'll comment again when we try it! my mother has had it before so she'll know how it tastes X3, thank u!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

    • on August 11, 2006

      It's perfect. Kind of has the same salt-sweet taste of salt taffy. My suggestions: Paste food colouring seems to give it a much more vibrant colour. You can get it at cake stores, it's the kind used to dye frosting. I accidentally made one batch a bit too thin. I'm not sure how, I didn't do it any different than the rest. However, I was able to "fix" it by running it through the blender, adding a little confectioner's sugar to it and refreezing. It thickened up beautifully after that. But taste it before you freeze it after that, as the sugar will make it sweeter and you may want to throw in a bit more salt. For a bit of a fancy taste, put in some rose oil, too. Just a little bit will do it. Then again, I love that stuff and try to sneak it into everything! <3 This is quite good stuff. You really must try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sea Salt Ice Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (179 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 515.4
     
    Calories from Fat 346
    67%
    Total Fat 38.4 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 23.0 g
    115%
    Cholesterol 255.4 mg
    85%
    Sodium 157.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 22.5 g
    90%
    Protein 11.1 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites