29 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great! I usually make this red curry with whatever veggies I have at hand (yesterday it was julienned zucchini, carrots, tomatoes, potatoes and onion), really anything works. I sometimes add a tbsp of peanut butter like in massaman curry. Delicious with short grain rice, hubby loves it, so do I!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dinu June 19, 2012

Oh my!!!! This was absolutely scrumptious indeed! I tripled it & had guests, who all raved about it. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs, and used most all of a 4oz jar of red curry paste. Next time, I'll add a little more fresh basil. A nice addition is chopped peanuts, toasted unsweetened coconut, chopped fresh jalapenos, and Thai hot sauce, all on the table for each person to doctor their plate to taste. But it is fabulous without doctoring. Thanks for a GREAT recipe - I've been trying curry unsuccessfully until your recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
butterzbetter March 05, 2012

I've made this twice now and just had to say how great it is. First time I used dried basil,this time had fresh and added the chicken. Used 1 1/2 tablespoons curry paste, might even bump it up a bit. Skipped the green peppers(personal preference) but did everything else per your instructions. Beautiful to look at as well. Fantastic, my husband and i can't get enough! Oh, used light coconut milk but didn't miss the fat. Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuvToEat September 10, 2011

This is one of my favorites at our local asian restaurant so I wanted to try it here. I followed the directions exactly, except for leaving out the peppers (weren't avaliable). The fish sauce taste was a little strong for me, but other than that good recipe. I also had to quadruple the red curry paste, but I think the brand I was using was less spicy than the authors. I made it with chicken and served over basmati rice. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Krista Roes September 25, 2008

I make this dish all the time... is to make this dish sing ...add lemongrass, and a couple lime leaves (or lime zest - if you can't find leaves) ...and some Thai basil right before taking off the stove. Also i find save yourself the washing up - add everything into 1 pan... fry veggies& tofu ...then garlic ginger, spices, coconut...etc

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous April 15, 2015

Perfectly simple. Better than any similar recipe I've tried.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pthompson_burke April 04, 2015

Very yummy! I added a tbs of curry paste and a tsp of fish sauce to have it taste even better. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nadia March 15, 2015

This was really good. I used all the veg in my fridge - and word to the wise - probably want to skip the carrots next time... I used 3 peppers (red + green) an onion, a can of baby corn, fresh thai + italian basil and then curry sauce as directed plus...(a heaping tsp of chile garlic paste... and a large serrano chile.) Note - I mixed up the sauce in a bowl - stir fried the chicken in a wok and removed, then cooked the veg in the wok, then added the chicken and the sauce to the wok. It worked well... I feel like I save the cleaning of a third pot by using a bowl instead... This was very good and we'll be eating this again soon! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gidget265 March 10, 2015

This is the best curry recipe! We absolutely love it! We like it spicy so I add 4 Tbsp of red curry paste and then a couple of shakes of red pepper flakes. I also add extra mushrooms and some fresh green beans. We serve it over Basmati rice. This has become a once a week dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shellbeans September 29, 2014
Scrumptious Thai Coconut Red Curry