8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good! I didn't have strawberry jello but I did have raspberry and I just so happened to have frozen raspberries from my garden so I made raspberry lemonade. I also wanted a cake instead of cupcakes so I made an 8" double layer cake and put the frosting as well as rasberry jam in between the layers. It was a huge hit! I will make it next time using strawberries. I think it would be fantastic either way!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
QueenJellyBean March 20, 2009

So, my son has been asking for cupcakes for his birthday (he turns 3 at the end of Sept.). I decided I'd try this recipe out, but I was really bummed out by the "frosting" which turned out more like icing. I followed every step, and measured everything exactly, but the frosting was flat.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megan4083 August 14, 2011

I sell these at the Farmer's Market and they are the most popular. Once people try them, the LOVE them. I have been requested to bring them every week.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I Am Baked July 13, 2011

Awesome cupcakes! The icing also goes great with lemon cake....huge hit at the office!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanetteBurkes April 28, 2011

These cup cakes are GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Everyone loved them and my sister's boyfriend at 3 of them in less than 20 minutes!!!! LOL They are easy and so tasty!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mobankhead_12778839 November 21, 2010

I made these for a friends birthday party and had compliments all night long. I even had a few people ask me for the recipe. They were full of flavor, light and very moist. Yummo all the way!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luciedavis September 20, 2008

When I was asked to make cupcakes for a waterpolo meet for 100, I took it on hands down. This recipe certainly sounded great with all the reviews. I made 24 being careful to follow the recipe exactly, to try them out and I was horribly disappointed! I had to run and pick up a regular box of lemon cake mix to finish the rest. Frosting is 1 1/4 lbs too sweet and had to redo. Batter was nothing better than store bought. Next!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luck_luck_sky September 22, 2010

Trying out a bunch of different cupcake recipes for an upcoming fundraising event and this was just one flavor I tested out. The reviews and raves were huge from the school I dropped them off at and everyone seemed to love them. They are very airy and light and the frosting compliments them well. This recipe will definitely be on the bake sale table very soon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Autism Mommy March 31, 2010
Scrumptious Strawberry Lemonade Cupcakes