18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was really good. I omitted the green onions and added a bit of onion powder because I didn't have any green onions. I also heated this in the microwave because I didn't want to turn the oven on. I served next to fondue that we were having so we used those dippers, bread cubes, smoked sausage, carrots and tortilla chips.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Margie99 August 22, 2010

This was a Great DIP! great for parties or snacking cooked in crockpot!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef 996235 February 26, 2011

Yum! Didn't have tomatoes so I left them out, and I used dried minced onion because I didn't have green onion. Used "light" ingredients. Dipped nice big "wavy" potato chips and got that hot stuffed potato skin vibe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jackieblue January 28, 2011

This is so good! I made a half batch to snack on while watching football yesterday. My grandson came home a little later and in between mmmm's and ahhhh's gave it 10 stars. Thanks SweetsLady for a great keeper that will be served to many guests here. Made for Stars Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme October 04, 2010

I did this in a slow cooker since I was meeting about 15 of my football friends for a tailgating party for the Notre Dame football game Saturday. It worked out great, I let it sit in the slow cooker for 2 hours, and it was done. A great array of flavors here, and like a previous reviewer I left out the onions and substituted it with onion powder. Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker September 26, 2010

awesome awesome awesome couldnt stop eating it and it was so easy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
K.O.QTPIE November 14, 2009

There goes the diet! I am such a sucker for awesome dips like this! I did use fat free mayo and sour cream, but I don't think it saved me much lol I hate seeding tomatoes so I cheated and used salsa instead. Yum!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sam #3 December 12, 2008

Almost forgot to rate this delicious dip. I took it to our MD get together and it was a real hit. Very very rich. Served this as suggested in the King's Hawaiian bread and toasted the extra bread and used it, along with chips, to dip. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ May 26, 2008

Very Good. I was at Rita's house when she made this & we could not stop eating it. It is very addictive & very tasty. My family is asking me to make this the next time we have a party. Dollyk

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dolly K April 27, 2008

Very good! Not for those that are watching the fat intake. Once you start you can`t stop. Very addictive. I didn`t have cream cheese so I used ricotta cheese. This does come out thin but thickens as it cools. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ April 18, 2008
Scrumptious Hot Cheesy Bacon Dip