11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is great and so easy!! I use Yellow Cake Mix instead of Chocolate and love it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lustrodianima April 15, 2008

Luscious and easy!! Had a hard time leaving this cake alone!! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beansy January 15, 2008

For how easy this cake is to make it is absolutely delicious! I crushed the candy bars by leaving them in their wrapper and then used my rolling pin. So it was very easy to just open the wrapper and then sprinkle over the cake. Quick, easy, and tasty - how much better can it get!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
soxfan28 March 15, 2007

This one received rave reviews from the people who ate it. They could not identify the Butterfingers on the top; they were surprised to find out what it was.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donut Chef February 12, 2007

My husband's cousin had a butterfinger cake for Thanksgiving and it was wonderful, so I asked how she made it. This was the closest I could find on Zaar, so I tried it. It was sooooo good!!! I am glad I picked this recipe. It was also very easy to make. Needless to say, I had lots of people asking for the recipe. (By the way, it is lots more than 6-8 servings. I would say more like 16-18.)Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookinMamaof3 December 17, 2006

YUM! This cake was wonderful (so moist) and a change of pace as far as cakes go! It was so easy to make and that's what made this cake even more special. Loved the crushed Butterfingers on top of it. Will make again. Thanks for sharing, Dari!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wyzgirl14 November 11, 2005

Dari thanks for sharing such a great recipe. The cake is so moist ad good and soooo quick and easy to make. Our family reunion is in Octoberand the leaves arealways beautiful, so I took this cake and got some fake autumn leaves from the craft store and placed them by the stems on top of the cake and it was very festive. The leaves complimented the color of the crushed butterfingers. Although this is great a the same day, I found it is even better the next day.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Monica Livesay November 05, 2005

Really enjoyed this. Hubby had 3 pieces-WOW!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pizza Mama October 24, 2005

This was really good. I used a whole container of cool-whip and had an interesting experience! After the cake was coated with cool-whip and crushed candy, I left it out on the countertop for 2-3 hours. When I went to serve it the cool-whip had kind-of disintegrated, so the candy layer was laying flat on top of the cake. It still tasted really good, but make sure you cool the completed cake because I'm sure the texture and presentation will be much better with an actual layer of cool-whip.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spillersfillers October 05, 2005

Awesome! Since my wife doesn't like Butterfingers, I only put them on one half of the pan, then put cracked Heath Bars on the rest. It was great. I also used the "lowfat" sweetened condensed milk and couldn't believe that even that had 1200 calories per can. This is by no means lowfat, but it was gooey and wonderful! A true keeper recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mole September 29, 2005
Scrumptious Butterfinger Cake